ITV Playhouse (TV Series 1967– ) Poster

(1967– )

Episode List



5 Feb. 1974
Set in Liverpool in the early 70s, the film tells the story of Samuel 'lucky' Ubooto, a half African, half Irish man in his 20s whose decidedly unlucky career as a criminal has resulted in a series of stretches in prison for theft. The story follows Lucky on the day of his release from his latest sentence. As he wanders around Liverpool, not really belonging anywhere, it becomes clear that he is still waiting for his father, a man who has long since abandoned Lucky and his family, to return and take him back 'home' to Africa.
26 Feb. 1974
Weekend Guest
A man arrives at a couple's home with news about their estranged son. They welcome him at first as a guest, but become suspicious of who he actually is. He in turn becomes uneasy and disturbed by the whole atmosphere in the home.
19 Jun. 1974
The Finest Family in the Land
Life does not get boring for the Harrises living at the top of a 24 floor tower block, they have a moody teenage son Enoch, a lodger called Corrie and an irritating caller called Ponce which leads to a series of strange events.
15 Oct. 1974

« 1973 |  1974  1977  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page