Episode List



19 Jan. 1992
The Grass Arena
The Grass Arena is the true story of John Healy. Raised in an ultra religious family, with an abusive father, young Johnny soon learns that he has to learn to defend himself. He takes up boxing, but soon falls victim to alcholism. His boxing career over, John takes to the Grass Arena (the park) where he lives with other alcoholics.
26 Jan. 1992
Flea Bites
The friendship of a young boy and an old Polish emigre as they struggle to re-create 'the smallest show on earth' - a flea circus.
2 Feb. 1992
The Count of Solar
The true story of mysterious deaf-mute boy Joseph in France just before the revolution.
29 Mar. 1992
The Last Romantics
A semi-fictionalized account of the life of writer F.R. Leavis, his mentor Arthur Quiller Couch, and Leavis's own students at Cambridge University.
19 Apr. 1992
Memento Mori
A group of old people is being frightened by mysterious phone calls.

« 1991 |  1992  1993  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page