Episode List



14 Feb. 1991
Follow the Yellow Brick Road
An actor who appears in TV commercials begins to lose his grip on reality.
13 Jan. 1991
Heading Home
A story of a women is torn between two men in post world war II London.
10 Feb. 1991
Fellow Traveller
In Hollywood during the 1950's, screenwriter Asa Kaufman reflects on his Communist associations and knows that he will soon be forced to testify before committees investigating "Un-American" activities. He can no longer find employment in Hollywood anyway, so decides to flee to England and get work there writing children's TV. Soon after arriving, he hears that his best friend since childhood, actor Clifford Byrne, has committed suicide. Asa is sure that this is related to the witch-hunts, and has to find out exactly what the relation is.
3 Mar. 1991
The Laughter of God
Husband and wife are stuck in a loveless marriage because of their kids. They cheat and fantasize about murdering each-other. When an ancient tomb is discovered nearby, one of them gets an idea.
10 Mar. 1991
Morphine and Dolly Mixtures
A girl's childhood in the 1950s with her brutal alcoholic father.
17 Mar. 1991
Do Not Disturb
When Jenny and Bruce Coldfield bring a curious party of enthusiasts to a remote Norfolk village to visit the hidden world of ghost story writer Eleanor Mont other forces start to stir.
24 Mar. 1991
McIlvanney's reworking of his short story, from "Walking Wounded" (Hodder and Stoughton, 1989). Sammy Nelson envisions 'alternatives' to the realities of his day, as he moves from home to Job Centre to home again.

« 1990 |  1991  1992  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page