Episode List


Season 4

26 Nov. 1987
The Vision
Veteran broadcaster James Marriner is persuaded to front a new big budget national family TV channel. But he begins to suspect that the channel is a front for something much more sinister and political.
17 Jan. 1988
Dead Lucky
Martin Urban, a young accountant, is gay but unwilling to own up to this fact because he desperately wants to be the ideal son for his parents. When he wins a fortune on the football pools, he decides to give half of it away to deserving people. But he neglects to include his friend Tim Sage, who filled in the coupon for him and really needs the money. Perhaps Martin doesn't acknowledge Tim because Martin is strongly sexually attracted to him. Tim's revenge upon Martin succeeds beyond his wildest dreams, setting in motion a chain of events leading to a tragic climax.
24 Jan. 1988
Sweet as You Are
A lecturer has an extra-marital one night stand and contracts HIV. The movie shows how he tells his wife and the way in which she is forced to cope with his infidelity and the fact he has put her in danger of contracting the disease herself.
7 Feb. 1988
13 Mar. 1988
Shadow on the Earth
Two brothers growing up in a small Scottish mining town become convinced the albino man living in their street is an alien. Influenced science fiction films and the religious bigotry around them, they begin to persecute him, until one day actually get to know him.
3 Apr. 1988
The Temptation of Eileen Hughes
The McAuleys are local celebrities and Eileen Hughes, a young shop assistant, is flattered to be taken under their wing. Then she accepts their invitation to join them for a week's holiday in London ...

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page