ITV Sunday Night Theatre (TV Series 1969– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 6

23 Sep. 1973
Hopcraft Into Europe
A bored and frustrated Englishman leaves his fiancee and takes his model airplane business to France. There, he is immediately contacted by a beautiful, mysterious Frenchwoman who teaches English, and whose son is a Maoist revolutionary.
28 Oct. 1973
23 Dec. 1973
7 Apr. 1974
Only the Other Day
Old friends realize that life and age has worn away the reactionary socialist principals they shared in their youth.
29 Nov. 1973
In the near future, the Catholic church has joined with other western religions in an ecumenical movement that has washed out much of the original message of the religion. A group of Irish monks have begun saying the mass again in Latin and have begun to have an international following. Martin Sheen is sent from Rome to bring them to task and they must confront what is truly essential in their worship and what is not.
5 May 1974
There Is a Happy Land
Keith Waterhouse's near autobiographical tale about characters from his childhood.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Unknown Season  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page