ITV Saturday Night Theatre (TV Series 1969– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 5

7 Jan. 1973
The Death of Adolf Hitler
The final days in the Bunker, with Hitler becoming more and more paranoid, plumbing the depths of his madness and reaching his well deserved fate.
8 Apr. 1973
Roger Empson builds a house for his disabled wife Jean that is completely automated and monitored by a computer called A.D.A.M. (Automated Domestic Appliance Monitor). When she was a child, Jean had imagined that her dolls used to love her. Now, events take a nasty turn when Jean starts imagining that A.D.A.M. is falling in love with her.
10 Mar. 1973
Long Day's Journey Into Night
On a day in the summer of 1912, the family of retired matinee idol James Tyrone grapples with the morphine addiction of Tyrone's wife Mary, the illness of their youngest son Edmund, and the alcoholism and debauchery of the older son Jamie. As day turns into night, guilt, anger, despair, and regret threaten to destroy the family.
8 Jul. 1973
It Only Hurts for a Minute
Respected (but out of work and broke) film cameraman Harry Griffin is offered a job to film a blue movie.

« Season 4 |  Season 5  Season 6  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page