The Bernie Mac Show (TV Series 2001–2006) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

14 Nov. 2001
14 Nov. 2001
Now You Got It
After Bryana's birthday party the kids get sick. Bernie Mac is determined to go to Las Vegas, so he takes every precaution he can take but in the end still gets sick and has to spend the day with Bryana at home.
21 Nov. 2001
The Main Event
Jordan is getting bullied at school, so Bernie Mac teaches him how to stand up to them. But his tactics turn Jordan into even bigger bully. Even more interesting we see that Bernie Mac is an even bigger bully.
5 Dec. 2001
Saving Bernie Mac
Bernie Mac makes the family go to church one Sunday. But not even after a long service Bernie Mac is the one wanting it to end. Later, he gets suckered into one of their outside programs that watch/monitor his home life.
12 Dec. 2001
Here to Stay
Now that the kids are here to stay, Bernie Mac starts really laying the smack down after the kids (in his viewpoint) have been treating his house like a free hotel.
16 Jan. 2002
Hot, Hot, Hot
A nasty heat wave in the dead winter of January hits the town. Tempers flare, including Aunt Wanda. After the A\C breaks, Bernie Mac really starts losing it. Eventually, just when things seem to cool down, the kids lock him out of the house, giving him a taste of his own medicine.
13 Feb. 2002
Handle Your Business
Bernie Mac gets to go on a morning radio show for a week. But what he says there gets the people close to him very upset. Towards the end of the week, he gets a taste of his own medicine.
6 Mar. 2002
Lock Down
After an attempted robbery, Bernie Mac starts getting over protective. But his techniques seem dangerous and rather paranoid. But in the end though, he learns that anything can happen anywhere and you can't just shut yourself away from it; you have to live your life.
27 Mar. 2002
Mac 101
3 Apr. 2002
If I Were N-Riched Man
Brad Cooley is called back, after the Wellington teacher catches Bernie Mac exploding at Jordan and Bryana repeated said a dirty word at school (one of course she overheard from no other than Bernie Mac).
17 Apr. 2002
Stop Having Sex
This story mainly focuses on three plots. First Bernie Mac keeps interfering with Vanessa's pool party because there's boys there. Secondly, Jordan has a play date with a friend, but Bernie suspects that the friend has gay dads. In each of these Bernie worries when they get too close. In the third part, Vanessa and Jordan (with Bryana's help) keep interrupting Wanda's and Bernie's romantic night.
1 May 2002
Secrets and Lies
After coming home from being on the road for a week Bernie Mac wants nothing else to do but to go to sleep. But that suddenly changes when he gets invited to a Clippers/Bulls game as he has Jordan fake an asthma attack so they can sneak off to the game. Jordan though later thinks he should come clean to Aunt Wanda, but Bernie says bending the truth is OK sometimes to get what you want. Very bad advice for Jordan. Even more interesting, we learn the whole family tells lies.
8 May 2002
Kelly's Heroes
After getting dumped, Bernie's friend Kelly moves in. At first it doesn't go well, but eventually he starts helping out and getting along well with the kids. But soon Bernie thinks he's becoming a permanent role model for the kids; especially a soft one.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page