IMDb > "The Jeff Corwin Experience" (2001) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb

Reviews & Ratings for
"The Jeff Corwin Experience" More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Index 9 reviews in total 

4 out of 4 people found the following review useful:

Splendid Time Is Guaranteed For All

Author: KMM from Topeka, KS
7 April 2002

The Jeff Corwin Experience is a show that everyone should watch. The show is hilarious yet educational at the same time. Jeff Corwin takes the viewer on a plethora of journeys all over the globe introducing them to exotic flora and fauna from Alaska to Madagascar to Borneo. One of the things about this show that appeals to me is how Jeff amuses his audience with funny voices, outlandish caricatures and a sense of humor that can be quite subtle at times. I always find myself wanting more of this show. It quickly has become one of my favorite shows on television. The program is good, clean fun. Look for it on Animal Planet. As a student of zoology I recommend the show to anyone interested in animals. Hope to see more experiences for years to come!

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

A really good show.

Author: mille52 from New Orleans, La. USA
28 April 2002

I am really impressed with Jeff Corwin and the rest of the "Experience." He is funny, dedicated, but not as...hmmm...intense as the Crocodile Hunter. He is naturally funny and is able to incorporate that into his ability to show animals off. I believe that the reason for his popularity is how he does everything with a sense of humor and is almost the Alton Brown (See Good Eats) of safari shows. Although the voices are a little strange, they, as a whole, a quite endearing and adorable, I am in love.

Was the above review useful to you?

Interesting and funny. Just a great show.

Author: mOVIemAN56
16 August 2005

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Jeff Corwin Experience is one of the few if not the only animal show I watch. Jeff Corwin hosts his own show mixing humor and education into one fine blend for a show. From the plains of Africa to the rain forests of South America, Jeff Corwin travels the globe to bring forth the most beautiful and most interesting creatures to life in a family-style atmosphere.

The show is highly educational as facts are told to the audience, usually with the animal in Corwin arms. The show is also very funny with Corwin making funny faces and voices as he talks to the animals. Jeff Corwin Experience is more of a family oriented show. I'm not saying that the Croc Hunter isn't a family show but Corwin has more of family friendly animals. The show is highly enjoyable and make a great watch when it is on TV.

Jeff Corwin Experience. Hosted by Jeff Corwin.

4 1/2 out of 5 Stars.

Was the above review useful to you?

Much better than The Croc Hunter!!!

Author: vindictive_rose from San Diego, CA, USA
11 March 2003

The Jeff Corwin Experience is a great animal show, its good fun for the whole family, although Jeff Corwin does have a tendency to have a bit of a potty mouth. There is a lot of humor in his shows, and in my opinion he seems to have more respect for the animals than the Crocodile Hunter. Jeff sometimes acts like an overgrown child and has many catch phrases. Watch it and count how many times you hear him say, "He gave me a run for my money!" and, "Only joking."

Was the above review useful to you?

this guy is crazy

Author: allison from pennsylvania
16 February 2003

this is such an awesome show - this man is crazy. he's worse than Steve Irwin. i mean, he gets 3 feet away from a 6 ton elephant - and doesn't even flinch. its amazing to watch him do what he does. he's not bad on the eyes either - but you know, thats not all i get from the show. its a really good show for kids to watch, get them used to the circle of life in the wild. five stars. =D

Was the above review useful to you?

Awesome example of an animal show!

Author: only_an_ocean_away from Malden, Massachusetts
5 June 2001

Jeff Corwin is the best animal show host there is. He combines educational adventures with good clean family fun. He does these hilarious voices. Looking for a laugh and some great animal footage? This is the show for you. Move over, Croc Hunter!

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

This guy is brilliant!

Author: popsicle820
21 June 2003

I REALLY, REALLY LOVE THIS SHOW! Jeff is so funny, entertaining, AND he really knows what he's talking about! And he really loves those snakes, doesn't he? Too bad he's already married. I'm really impressed with all those degrees he has. He's definitely qualified for the job. And does he really have to wear the same outfit for every episode??? Here is Asia, I'm lucky because Animal Planet shows his show seven nights a week so I can laugh at his antics, and learn at the same time, every night. I would really love to meet him (and maybe even guest in his show? ;D ).

Anyway, shows like this don't come everyday. That Crocodile Hunter guy is a little too exuberant for me. That's why I prefer Jeff. Jeff can be corny without being extreme. I've always been interested in animals but it was since getting to watch his show that I've really appreciated them. Even snakes. I think that the best thing I've learned from his show is that we have to show respect to these animals and not abuse them because we need them like they need us. I think this show is doing a great job in educating people about wildlife and about what we can do to help save them. So if I ever meet Jeff, I would come up to him, give him a great big hug, thank him for everything that he's done, tell him that he's doing a great job, and ask for his autograph! Oh, and of course, we should not forget all those people who help him TAPE the show, like his camera crew.

Anyway, this comment is way too long now, but I like to end it with this: JEFF CORWIN SHOULD BE PRESIDENT! Thanks Jeff, for the learning, the laughter, and the fun.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 4 people found the following review useful:

Good Show!

Author: Movie Nuttball from U.S.A.
7 October 2004

The Jeff Corwin Experience show on the Animal Planet channel is a pretty good program. Jeff Corwin is a very skilled person in not only exploring jungles and finds great animals of all kinds but also he uses his comedian skills as well. Its just My opinion but I don't think that the humor is needed and I feel that it makes his show less exciting. Now Steve Irwin "The Crocodile Hunter" is more of a silly person all together but Corwin has a little act in his shows. Now many other people may like this and yes I do think that he is a bit funny but I just feel its not needed. For example watch the Animal Planet's new show of Austin Stevens: Snankemaster and you will see that there is a large difference there. Corwin's program is a very good one because he does catch many animals and very dangerous ones and gives important information about them and their habitat. If you like shows like the Crocodile Hunter then I recommend this show!

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 4 people found the following review useful:


Author: Tasia (nirvana4998)
12 August 2001

I never really liked animal shows until I discovered The Jeff Corwin Experience on Animal Planet. It is soooooo funny!!!!!!! Jeff is a man who is beautiful inside and out. He loves animals, he's funny, he's passionate about his job, he's funny, he's really smart and...did I mention he's funny! He's sooo amazing, he really gets you educated on animals whether you find it interesting or not, he'll make you interested. He's just a brilliant guy and I love him!!!!!! His show is the greatest!!!! I reccomend you watch it sometime!!! actually I reccomend you watch it every Wednesday and Sunday when it's on!!!


Was the above review useful to you?

Add another review

Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Official site Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history