IMDb > The 52nd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards (2000) (TV)

The 52nd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards (2000) (TV) More at IMDbPro »


User Rating:
8.4/10   84 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
MOVIEmeter: ?
Up 25% in popularity this week. See why on IMDbPro.
View company contact information for The 52nd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards on IMDbPro.
Release Date:
10 September 2000 (USA) See more »
2 nominations See more »


  (in credits order)

Garry Shandling ... Himself - Host
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Hank Azaria ... Himself - Winner: Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Miniseries or a Movie

Halle Berry ... Herself - Winner: Outstanding Lead Actress in a Miniseries or a Movie

Lara Flynn Boyle ... Herself - Audience Member

Wayne Brady ... Himself

Billy Campbell ... Himself

Cher ... Herself

Geena Davis ... Herself

Charles S. Dutton ... Himself

Michael J. Fox ... Himself

Dennis Franz ... Himself - Presenter

James Gandolfini ... Himself

Thomas Gibson ... Himself - Presenter
Lewis Gould ... Himself - Nominee for Outstanding Drama Series

Kelsey Grammer ... Himself - Nominee: Best Lead Actor in Comedy Series

Arsenio Hall ... Himself - Presenter

Sean Hayes ... Himself

Lucy Lawless ... Xena (archive footage)

Jack Lemmon ... Himself - Winner: Outstanding Lead Actor in a Miniseries or a Movie

Debra Messing ... Herself

Vanessa Redgrave ... Herself - Winner: Best Lead Actress in a Limited Series or a Special

Martin Sheen ... Himself

Nik Tyler ... Himself - Audience

Sela Ward ... Herself - Winner: Best Lead Actress in Drama Series and Presenter
Ellen Whyte ... Herself - Audience

Adrienne Wilkinson ... Livia / Eve (archive footage)

Directed by
Roger Goodman (countdown show)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Scott Fifer 
Jon Macks 

Produced by
Danette Herman .... coordinating producer
Michael B. Seligman .... producer
Production Design by
John Shaffner 
Joe Stewart 
Makeup Department
Barbie Palmer .... judge
Production Management
Eric Feder .... assistant production manager
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Tim Kettle .... associate director
Art Department
Orlando Delbert .... graphic designer
Jennifer Vogt .... additional art director
Camera and Electrical Department
Deena Sheldon .... camera operator (segment "CountDown Show")
Other crew
John Brooks Caldwell .... talent coordinator
Eric Errington .... assistant to director
Richard Fontenot .... production assistant
Garry Hood .... head stage manager
Douglas Maida .... stand-in
Brian Malley .... production assistant
Kevin Wade McDonald .... telecommunications
Vince Poxon .... stage manager
Lindy Ransom .... production assistant
Faryl Saliman Reingold .... script coordinator
Augie Max Vargas .... script coordinator (as Augie Vargas)

Other Companies

Additional Details


Did You Know?

Geena Davis wore a see-through dress with no bra and no panties.See more »
Movie Connections:
Features Introducing Dorothy Dandridge (1999) (TV)See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for The 52nd Annual Primetime Emmy Awards (2000)


If you enjoyed this title, our database also recommends:
- - - - -
The 51st Annual Primetime Emmy Awards The 73rd Annual Academy Awards The 50th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards The 72nd Annual Academy Awards The 71st Annual Academy Awards
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
Show more recommendations

Related Links

Full cast and crew Company credits IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.