Educating Marmalade (TV Series 1981– ) Poster

(1981– )

Episode List


Season 1

2 Nov. 1981
Marmalade Atkins in Space
Pilot episode of the series screened as part of the "Theatre Box" series.
25 Oct. 1982
Cringe Hill
Marmalade is sent to the chaotic Cringe Hill Comprehensive School where she is bullied by two older students.
1 Nov. 1982
The Convent of the Blessed Limit
Marmalade is sent to the Convent of the Blessed Limit where it's hoped the nuns' strict methods will curb her bad behaviour.
8 Nov. 1982
Marmalade at Eton
Marmalade's dad disguises his daughter as a boy and bribes the Etonian headmaster to take her in.
15 Nov. 1982
Marmalade's social workers bring in dog behavioural expert Clara Coalhouse to try her methods out on the bad girl.
22 Nov. 1982
Marmalade at St Cecilia's
After her parents ship her off to St. Cecilia's School for Girls, Marmalade encounters the ghost of the first headmistress and investigates the mystery of the missing tuck.
29 Nov. 1982
Marmalade in Venice
After putting her parents in the hospital, Marmalade is sent to the Bandolini Finishing School in Venice where mayhem quickly follows.
6 Dec. 1982
Mrs Allgood hires her childhood nanny to be a round-the-clock chaperone to Marmalade. But Marmalade has other ideas.
13 Dec. 1982
Short Sharp Shock
Marmalade is sentenced to 3 months in Dartmoor Prison where she must deal with the Head Screw and comes face to face with Mr Big.
20 Dec. 1982
The Nativity Play
Having escaped from prison, Marmalade is sent back to the Convent of the Blessed Limit where she is to appear in the Christmas Nativity play.
3 Jan. 1983
Marmalade at the Albert Hall
Marmalade's old cell mate, Bonzo, escapes from prison and disguises himself as Marmalade's tutor and the two become tag team wrestlers.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page