IMDb > R2PC: Road to Park City (2000) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb

Reviews & Ratings for
R2PC: Road to Park City More at IMDbPro »

Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Index 2 reviews in total 

1 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

R2PC (2000) Is the Funniest Movie I ever Saw...But You Gotta Be A Movie Person To Get It All!

10/10
Author: David Allen (TexAllen@Rocketmail.Com) from Columbia (Lancaster County) Pennsylvania, USA
19 November 2010

R2PC (2000) is the funniest movie I ever saw. I laughed so hard, my sides split and laughing gets to the point where it all hurts seriously.

"It only hurts when I laugh" is what happens to me when I see all the crazy stuff and people and wonderful lines in R2PC (2000).

I started work in movies when I as 18 years old (1963).

I was the star of a college production titled The Easter Parade (1963 Mike Mideke Films - Antioch College Ohio) starring David Roger Allen (my birth name back then, which I used...I changed my name to "Tex Allen" when I joined SAG years later, due to too many guys named or claiming "David Allen" for their "one of a kind" "SAG Name"...I played "Jesus in Chicago" in this movie....dressed in sheets to simulate a toga, etc. etc.).

Anyway, now it's 2010 and I've been in the movie biz damn near 50 years, and I've been "around the block," so to speak, in the movie biz.

I've seen it all, done it all, and mercifully, I'm still alive (not rich, but you can't have everything!).

The R2PC (2000) movie says it all re: hustlers, weirdos, awful people, wonderful people in the movie biz.

I loved it.

I love it.

See this movie. You'll love it, too.

-----------

Written by Tex Allen, SAG Actor. Visit WWW.IMDb.Com and choose "Tex Allen" "resume" for contact information, movie credits, and biographical information about Tex Allen.

Tex Allen has reviewed more than 35 movies posted on the website WWW.IMDb.Com (the world's largest movie information database, owned by Amazon.Com) as of January 2011.

These include: 1. Alfie (1966) 29 July 2009 2. Alien (1979) 24 July 2009 3. All the President's Men (1976) 16 November 2010 4. American Graffiti (1973) 22 November 2010 5. Animal House (1978) 16 August 2009 6. Bullitt (1968) 23 July 2009 7. Captain Kidd (1945) 28 July 2009 8. Child Bride (1938) 24 September 2009 9. Creature from the Black Lagoon (1954) 22 September 2010 10. Detour (1945) 19 November 2010 11. Die Hard 2 (1990) 23 December 2010 12. The Wonderful, Horrible Life of Leni Riefenstahl (1993) 19 November 2010 13. Jack and the Beanstalk (1952) 26 July 2009 14. King Solomon's Mines (1950) 1 December 2010 15. Knute Rockne All American (1940) 2 November 2010 16. Claire's Knee (1970) 15 August 2009 17. Melody Ranch (1940) 10 November 2010 18. Morning Glory (1933) 19 November 2010 19. New Moon (1940) 3 November 2010 20. Pinocchio (1940) 6 November 2010 21. R2PC: Road to Park City (2000) 19 November 2010 22. Salt (2010) 24 August 2010 23. Sunset Blvd. (1950) 1 December 2010 24. The Great Dictator (1940) 1 November 2010 25. The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner (1962) 9 January 2011 26. The Man in the White Suit (1951) 5 August 2009 27. The Philadelphia Story (1940) 5 November 2010 28. The Taking of Pelham One Two Three (1974) 1 August 2009

Written by Tex Allen, SAG-AFTRA movie actor. Visit WWW.IMDb.Me/TexAllen for more information about Tex Allen.

Tex Allen's email address is TexAllen@Rocketmail.Com.

See Tes Allen Movie Credits, Biography, and 2012 photos at WWW.IMDb.Me/TexAllen. See other Tex Allen written movie reviews....almost 100 titles.... at: "http://imdb.com/user/ur15279309/comments" (paste this address into your URL Browser)

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

An insider winks at film-making

7/10
Author: potterj from Boulder, CO
20 September 2001

A funny, knowing treatment of independent, low-budget filmmaking whose tongue is firmly planted you know where. If you suffer from high seriousness, especially of the artistic kind, this welcome dose of silliness will help keep you on planet earth.

Was the above review useful to you?


Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Plot keywords Main details Your user reviews
Your vote history