4.8/10
187
8 user 5 critic

No somos nadie (2002)

R | | Drama | 26 April 2002 (Spain)
Two Spanish pan-handlers soon find themselves in over their heads when they stumble upon an opportunity to redeem themselves and perhaps the entire planet. The world appears to suffer from ... See full summary »

Director:

Reviews
1 win & 1 nomination. See more awards »
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

88 (2012)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 2.8/10 X  
Director: Jordi Mollà
Stars: Rubén Ochandiano, Álvaro Cervantes, Denise Moreno
Comedy | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A comedy centered on eight men in their 40s, all with identity crises.

Director: Cesc Gay
Stars: Javier Cámara, Ricardo Darín, Eduard Fernández
Desire III (2013)
Short
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.4/10 X  

This is an extremely entertaining (long) Jaguar ad. I don't know which is prettier, Damian Lewis or the car.

Director: Adam Smith
Stars: Damian Lewis, Jordi Mollà, Shannyn Sossamon
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  

Marina, a woman with a glass eye, has the bad luck to be the victim of an assault witnessed by Rafael, a goodhearted butcher, who rescues her from her attacker, a man named Daniel. Rafael ... See full summary »

Director: Ricardo Franco
Stars: Antonio Resines, Maribel Verdú, Jordi Mollà
GAL (2006)
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

Based on actual events, two journalists investigate the Grupos Antiterroristas de Liberacion (GAL), Spain's government-funded hit squad who engaged in a conflict with the Basque terrorist organization Euskadi Ta Askatasuna (ETA) in the mid-1980s.

Director: Miguel Courtois
Stars: José Garcia, Natalia Verbeke, Jordi Mollà
Comedy | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.6/10 X  

Set in 1973 Spain, a struggling encyclopedia salesman and his wife take advantage of an offer to make adult films. The act turns him into an aspring legit filmmaker and her into an international sex symbol.

Director: Pablo Berger
Stars: Javier Cámara, Candela Peña, Juan Diego
Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6/10 X  

THE MAN WHO WAS THURSDAY is inspired by the existentialist novel of the same name by G.K. Chesterton (1908). The novel is considered a metaphysical thriller, and our film could be ... See full summary »

Director: Balazs Juszt
Stars: Ana Ularu, François Arnaud, Jordi Mollà
Director: Alberto Rondalli
Stars: Pilar López de Ayala, Caterina Murino, Jordi Mollà
Horror | Thriller

A psychological mystery thriller in the vein of Misery or The Shining, DUELO tells the story of Irina (Kurylenko), a famous actress, who has recently suffered a great loss when her fiancé ... See full summary »

Directors: Giuseppe Ferlito, Jordi Mollà
Stars: Olga Kurylenko, Jordi Mollà
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Salva
...
Espe
...
Angel
...
Bigardo
Franco di Francescantonio ...
Presidente
...
Mari
...
El Chirlas
...
Codi
José María Sagone ...
Abuelo
Germán Montaner ...
Atanasio
Valentina Alonso ...
Loli
Manuel Puchades ...
Hombre Medallón
Silvia Casanova ...
Degollación
Fernando Albizu ...
Transportista
Eduardo Antuña ...
Ex-Compañero
Edit

Storyline

Two Spanish pan-handlers soon find themselves in over their heads when they stumble upon an opportunity to redeem themselves and perhaps the entire planet. The world appears to suffer from rampant poverty, violence and spiritual desperation and the relentless news media force-feeds these images to the Spanish people. A popular reality television show lets the audience decide between life or death for suspected felons, and one of the opportunistic pan-handlers attempts to escape poverty through this raucous and sensational TV program. Written by mikhail080@cs.com

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Plot Keywords:

television | sect | murder | See All (3) »

Taglines:

La televisión está buscando su próxima estrella. Atrévete.

Genres:

Drama

Motion Picture Rating (MPAA)

Rated R for language, some violent images and brief nudity | See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

26 April 2002 (Spain)  »

Also Known As:

Dios está en el aire  »

Company Credits

Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

|

Sound Mix:

Color:

See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

 
Wonderful surprise!!
9 March 2003 | by (San Francisco, CA) – See all my reviews

A wonderful surprise of the Spanish cinema. I never thought Jordi Molla could be such a great director, after all, I really don't care much for his choice in movies. However this film was absolutely fantastic and not predictable at all... something I ALWAYS enjoy! It hasn't enjoyed much good press and I really don't think it'll ever be released in the US market. We'll have to content ourselves with the DVD or VHS if even that... I don't want to say much about the story because I don't want to spoil it for you but basically the movie is about a homeless drunk who becomes the new messiah just for kicks and to get some money out of it (like sooooooooooo many), before he knows it he is immerse in a life he was not counting on.


4 of 5 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Message Boards

Discuss No somos nadie (2002) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?