My Family (TV Series 2000–2011) Poster


Episode List


Season 6

25 Dec. 2005
...and I'll Cry If I Want To
Ben hates Christmas at the best of times but this year mother-in-law Grace is staying, Nick's hippy friend Alfie turns up from Wales and Susan insists on booking an expensive clown, Shingles, for Kenzo's birthday on Christmas Eve. To save money Ben asks Roger to play the clown but he gets drunk so Ben has to save the day. Finding an expensive ring Ben thinks it is a present from Susan - but it turns out to be from Grace for her lover - so he buys her a first edition of a Virginia Woolf novel at a grand plus.
1 Dec. 2006
Bliss for Idiots
Ben's rejection by a club causes him to join a secret society, Susan's favorite author visits, Michael pilfers to impress a girl, and Abi taxes Roger's limited Welsh.
8 Dec. 2007
The Spokes Person
When an old acquaintance turns up boasting of her perfect life, Susan is on a mission to prove her own life is better. Meanwhile, Ben angers cyclists with his rant on a radio programme, and Abi is influenced by the wrong chef.
15 Dec. 2006
Dentally Unstable
While Ben is away at a dental conference, his locum charms the women -- even when they find out he's taken. Michael, meanwhile, has sold the family address for a tidy profit.
22 Dec. 2006
Living the Dream
Ben, yearning for a boat, and facing mounting costs for two schools, looks for an easy fix when Roger tells him of a new company -- an all he has to do to get rich is push home products door to door.
29 Dec. 2006
An Embarrassment of Susans
Ben decides to buy the property next door and turn it over for a profit, but circumstance... and Ben... get in the way. Elsewhere, Susan believes she's found the perfect mate for Michael, but there's an eerie familiarity to the girl.
5 Jan. 2007
And Other Animals
Michael's gone for the weekend and Janey's moving back to her flat, so Susan fills the hole in her heart by adopting yet another stray. Elsewhere, Abi begins to question whether Roger is really interested in her.. or any females.
12 Jan. 2007
The Art of Being Susan
Ben's away for the week, and Susan's mother comes to help... or torment; love hits several of the family in different forms as Michael processes a break-up, Roger screws up his courage to ask a question, and Susan and Grace manage to find admirers.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page