Messiah (TV Mini-Series 2001– ) Poster

(2001– )

Episode List


Season 1

26 May 2001
The First Killings
DCI Red Metcalfe, married to the profoundly deaf Susan, meets new sergeant Kate Beauchamp and, along with Jez Clifton, they attend at the gruesome murder of chef Philip Blake, who was hanged and his tongue cut out and replaced with a silver spoon. Some time afterwards Red joins up with former colleague Duncan Warren, a divorced reformed gambler, to investigate the murder of bishop James Perch, clubbed to death and also with an apostle spoon in his mouth to replace his missing tongue. Several other murders follow, in all cases the victims were stripped but not robbed ...
28 May 2001
The Reckoning
Red is irate to find that Duncan Warren, desperate for money, has sold the story of the murder hunt to a journalist and has him removed from the case. Stephen Hedges tells Red that the five victims had jobs as well as names matching the disciples but Red is unable to prevent further murders, even though he is now aware that each victim will be killed on their namesake's saints day. Ultimately eleven men are slain, the one surviving namesake being Judas. Red discovers not only that the killer is a madman who believes he is the Messiah and immortal but that this is a ...

 Season 1 

See also

Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page