IMDb > Freddy Got Fingered (2001) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Freddy Got Fingered
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Freddy Got Fingered More at IMDbPro »

Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 62:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [Next]
Index 613 reviews in total 

28 out of 43 people found the following review useful:

Tom Green, you sicken me

1/10
Author: saint405 from United States
23 October 2005

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Freddy got Fingered is about a slacker cartoonist named Gord, Tom Green, who finally moves out of his parents basement to work at Hollywood in a cheese sandwich factory and try to sell off his cartoons for them to become a TV show. But when a big time Hollywood producer, Michael Anthony Hall, tells him he will never make it in life, Gord moves back home with his sleazy father played by Rip Torn. Gord's life is then turned into a big contests where he and his dad try to settle an age old battle between whether Gord should suck up and become a man or be a complete loser for the rest of his life.

Freddy Got Fingered, should have been named Animals Got Fingered. I'll admit that I'm not a big Tom Green fan but by the way the trailers for the film worked it looked life it would be an okay movie. I was wrong! Tom Green proves right here in this movie that he can not act or direct. This film losses effort on every film making level but it succeeds in being a master in every bad level of film making. This film is a complete waste of talent and time with animal masturbation and blow job jokes. Plus the title, what is with the title? Sure Gord says that his father fingered his younger brother Freddy but that subject is only in the film for eight minutes top! Now the main character Gord must be mentally retarded. In one of the most sickest scenes in the movie, Gord finds a dead deer in the middle of the road. He remembers the words of Mr. Davidson telling him he needs to get inside his cartoon animals so they can be more lively. But to Gord he thinks he should literally get inside the deer! He cuts the animals stomach open and rips out it's insides. Then we see cute little animals roaming the forests to the sweet melody of a female singer only to be interrupted with Gord running around, shrieking like a retard and wearing the deers bloody body as as a coat. I was about to blow chunks after I saw that scene. Maybe this movie might be funny to some of you people if you like Tom Green licking bloody wounds, playing with animals privates, or swinging a dead baby around a hospital by it's cord you may laugh till you die! But people like me will just be disgusted by this movie. I only chuckled a few times in this movie, like twice! Freddy Got Fingered gets the low 1, if I could though I would give it a zero. Tom Green, you sicken me.

Was the above review useful to you?

32 out of 51 people found the following review useful:

The most gruesome specticle ever created.

1/10
Author: Moe (Antisun) from Canada
28 July 2003

This is definitely one of the worst movies to ever have been filmed. It makes you wonder as to why Tom Greem isn't somewhere waiting tables. While he is sometimes funny on his own show, this movie offers nothing more than a disturbing spectacle of horror. There is no story, no plot, no intellectual signs of any kind, and surely there is no comedy, unless of course you find playing with a horse's privates is funny or skinning a deer and wearing its carcass is hilarious. The jokes are cruel, gruesom, and very sad. (1/10)

Was the above review useful to you?

26 out of 41 people found the following review useful:

It spits on your grave.

1/10
Author: ChoiceCuts from Åland, Finland
11 March 2004

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

***POSSIBLE SPOILERS***

Freddy got fingered is a very rancid blend of the worst type of "jokes" around. One of the earlier scenes involves Tom Green w*nking off a horse and it's all down from there. This seems to have been made for the sole purpose of shocking people, at times it doesn't even try to be funny, it's more like it wants to put off and spit at anyone who's been foolish enough to spend their hard earned cash on it. I bet Tom Green is laughing all they way to the bank.

To put it short: this is a hideous abomination of a movie, which should have been instantly butchered at birth. The only reason that I don't give it a zero is because it's still not really as bad as "Naken" or "Route 666", but that's not really saying much is it?

1/10

Was the above review useful to you?

21 out of 32 people found the following review useful:

I feel fingered

1/10
Author: mymailbox-6 from United States
4 August 2008

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Wow. Now I've seen my share of atrocious movies, including a test screening of the Brothers Solomon, but this is by far the worst piece of Elephant Semen, I've ever seen. Tom Green has made a career out of embarrassing himself. Embarrassing himself! Not to mention repeating himself over and over. This movie could've been 30 minutes long if he didn't repeat the same dialogue over and over. I seriously feel sorry for Marisa Coughlan who did not work much after that role. The things some people will do for a buck. Porn would have been less degrading to her family.

Only see this movie if you find the following hilarious.

-Rip Torn's bare ass -Cheese helmets -Someone's father being drenched in Elephant Jizz -Poorly animated Centaur cartoons -An annoying asshole on screen for and hour and twenty six minutes.

Trust me, even if this sounds kind of funny, it's not. At all. Funny.

Was the above review useful to you?

21 out of 32 people found the following review useful:

the money for this film could have been used for a lot of good things

1/10
Author: canadude
4 February 2004

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

*contains minor spoilers* I noticed that when critics reviewed this movie they flirted with terms much like "failed surrealism" or they praised Tom Green for having the guts to do this movie even though it failed. But all that is completely unnecessary - the movie is abominably stupid and that's all it aimed at. I also heard that if you don't find this movie funny you need to be more laid back and get a sense of humour. I mean, I'm pretty sure I have a sense of humour, but the giggles this movie elicits mirror those of an elementary school kid who has just found out that sexual intercourse entails penetrating the vagina with the penis. Yet does jacking off an elephant, or severing an umbilical cord with your teeth and spraying the delivery room with maternal blood really bring out the child in us? As far as I'm concerned it doesn't, but one thing is for sure. Whatever laughs the movie gets (and I *believe* it is intended as a comedy) are laughs of shock. The movie shows us freak show style strangeness and we are so confused the only reaction we can come up with is laughter. And maybe the movie succeeds on that level. But I didn't find it that shocking, and I'm sure that in a few years a hundred other movies will beat its grossness and, sometimes, just plain sadistic ugliness. The movie is sadistic (I won't bother to describe the plot), and the main character enjoys tormenting other people. I don't know if this is what is supposed to be funny, but it certainly leads to no point and is more annoying than anything else. The whole movie, in fact, is just plain retarded. And I mean "retarded" in its objective, critical sense, not in any derogatory way. So I guess I don't recommend "Freddy Got Fingered," unless you must satisfy your curiousity, your inner child so to speak.

Was the above review useful to you?

21 out of 32 people found the following review useful:

Why?

1/10
Author: Ramon_Rojo from Kansas City, MO
15 November 2003

I have many chances to catch this 'film' on cable. I have had many times where I tried to sit through the entire film. In all of my attempts to watch this, I have to say this: this is positively the worst film that I have ever laid my eyes on. Considering that I've seen PLAN NINE FROM OUTER SPACE, GLEN OR GLENDA, and Bob Guccione's CALIGULA--that's saying a lot.

There are many vignettes in FREDDIE GOT FINGERED that I'm still trying to flush out of my head. The most odious is when Gordo births a baby, bites through the umbilical cord and whirls it around the hospital woman.

From all of the things that went on during the production and during the time when some studio exec green-lighted the movie, I wonder about one thing: did anybody think that this was funny?

You know---I'm not being entirely truthful. There was one moment that amused me. It was when the studio exec played by Anthony Michael Hall commented to Goldo about his drawings: "You see what I mean...Doesn't make any sense....pretty f**king stupid..."

Why?

Because it summed up the entire film....

Was the above review useful to you?

21 out of 32 people found the following review useful:

A disgrace to film!!!

1/10
Author: evo42 from Wrecsam, UK
17 March 2003

This is by far one of the WORST films I have EVER seen...and I've watched a few Steven Segal films in my time!! I love films like Road Trip, American Pie etc...but I found the only funny (ish) part of the film was the outtakes at the end. I feel robbed of 90 minutes of my life. Thanks for nothing Tom!!!

Was the above review useful to you?

21 out of 32 people found the following review useful:

An exercise in horrible.

1/10
Author: paulychamp from Harrisburg, PA
2 January 2002

Freddy Got Fingered is amazing. Amazing, in the fact that it is probably the worst movie I have ever scene. I can enjoy the Tom Green Show from time to time, but this movie provided me none of the enjoyment of the show.

The plot of the movie is non-existant, allbeit that the film belongs to a genre where a lack of plot is sometimes acceptable, typically when coupled with humor. The humor in Freddy Got Fingered is however, as non-existant as the plot.

It doesn't surprise me that Tom Green's movie is as bad as it is, but shame on Harlan Williams, Drew Berrymore, Anthony Michael Hall, and other actor that's produced an enjoyable film for participating in it.

To sum it up... This movie was soooo bad that it prompted me to post my first comment here on IMDB.

Was the above review useful to you?

22 out of 34 people found the following review useful:

only movie i ever fast forwarded through

1/10
Author: steelsniper
24 November 2003

I love tom green. that is to say, i love his old show, the one that got cancelled. after that, his humor got rather.. well, he fell off. he used to be funny with a sort of witty background to everything he did. yes, he was disgusting, but he wasnt just that. there was wit behind all of his actions, and thats what made it funny.

this movie was awful. i remember that i laughed only a couple times. it seemed that tom had lost his wit at this time of his career, and stuck with the disgusting stuff instead. i fast-forwarded through parts of this movie, and i've never done that with any other rental. i just couldnt stand it.

as ebert said: tom is unable to promote his own movies anymore. and its kind of sad. he messed up. but, thats life in the spotlight.

Was the above review useful to you?

22 out of 34 people found the following review useful:

This movie so damn suck!!

1/10
Author: dantesparda from middle earth
9 October 2003

The title sez all. Watch this movie and u will regret it for whole ur life because I do. Should have fill my time with more good film other than this. Avoid it at all cost. This guy tryin so hard to make ppl laugh at his not-funny-lame-stupid-joke. Friggin movie!

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 62:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings Awards
Newsgroup reviews External reviews Parents Guide
Plot keywords Main details Your user reviews
Your vote history