Episode List


Unknown Season

18 Oct. 1978
The First Thames Special
Morecambe and Wise get thrown out of a BBC van and start their first special at Thames television. Sketches include a Jungle Book skit in 'The Wonderful World of Ernie', 'I Remember it Well' at a French café, Peter Cushing comes looking for his money from when they worked at the BBC, 'Butler of the Year', and 'The Story of Doctor Jekyll and Mister Hyde'.
25 Dec. 1978
Eric & Ernie's Xmas Show 1978
Sketches in the first Thames Xmas Special include A Royal 'This is Your Life', 'The Fabulous Forties', the boys secretly film Frank Finlay, 'Murder at Nasteigh Manor', Eric and Ernie play with Syd Lawrence and his Orchestra, 'The Lost Legacy, or Jack's Return', and Harold Wilson visits the boy's flat.
25 Dec. 1979
Christmas with Eric & Ernie 1979
Tradition was continued, with Eric's appearance in this 1979 Christmas special, though due to his heart problems early in 1979 it took the form of an interview session with David Frost. Garfield Morgan appeared as 'stunt Eric' in the opening scene, and they were joined by guests. Some classic moments were shown including 'Jungle Book', and a new sketch 'I Taut I Taw a Puddy Tat'. Lots of jokes were made of Eric's ill health.
25 Dec. 1980
1980 Christmas Show
Sketches include a number of Christmas carol jokes outside 10 Downing Street, which ends with Peter Cushing finally getting his money back, after 10 years, Eric gives Ernie a giant wallet, Bully on a Park Bench, Jill Gascoigne joins the guys for Christmas Dinner, the Dancing Police, Eric is Jake the Peg, the Ventriloquist who lost his Voice, Eric and Ernie go to see the Psychiatrist, Eric insults Peter Barkworth because he isn't a Sir, and Ernie's updated Hamlet.

« Season 4 |  Unknown Season 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page