(1958– )

Episode List


Unknown Season

23 Mar. 1958
Christ in Jeans
A modern version of the passion play-just how would have Jesus been treated in the 20th Century?
26 Oct. 1958
1 Mar. 1959
The Lonely Ones
A young girl recalls her life as a refugee and shows those escaping from Hungary,the Middle East and those arriving in Hong Kong.
22 Jul. 1962
This Is the End
A dying man gets the 'This is Your Life' treatment in a porch play filmed in the ruins of the old Coventry Cathedral.
11 Aug. 1963
12 Apr. 1964
Dont Call Him Mister
An account of the founder of the Quaker religion George Fox.
18 Apr. 1965
No Greater Love
The story of Mother Maria, a Paris based white Russian nun who sacrificed her life helping Jews during the German occupation. Her last days were spent in the Ravensbruck concentration camp where she took the place of another prisoner heading for the gas chamber four days before liberation.
22 Aug. 1965
The Saturday People
A look at the work of the Seventh-Day Adventists who contribute one tenth of each of their annual income to charitable causes and famine relief.
5 Sep. 1965
Going with the Crowd
A look at suburban behaviour inspired by Gordon Stowell's book 'A Satire on Materialism'
17 Oct. 1965
Where Are the Neighbours?
As more slum dwellings are dismantled so are the communities that lived there.Ludovic Kennedy investigates if religion is doing enough to ensure people are not feeling isolated in their new homes.

 Unknown Season 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page