G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero (TV Mini-Series 1983– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

12 Sep. 1983
The Cobra Strikes
Destro builds the Mass Device, which is capable of teleporting objects and people from one location to another. In order to send its beam anywhere in the world, Cobra steals a powerful relay satellite, and captures Duke during the attack.
13 Sep. 1983
Slave of the Cobra Master
As Duke tries to escape from Cobra Temple, GI Joe constructs its own Mass Device. The two sides race for three rare elements that power the device, with Scarlett leading the Joes to an arctic mine in order to acquire radioactive crystals.
14 Sep. 1983
The Worms of Death
GI Joe and Cobra battle at the sea floor over heavy water needed for the Mass Device, but must join forces against giant tubeworms; Snake Eyes escapes the crystal mine but is lost in the Arctic while suffering radiation poisoning.
15 Sep. 1983
Duel in the Devil's Cauldron
As Stalker tries to trick Cobra into thinking GI Joe has surrendered, the rest of the team heads to South America seeking the third Mass Device-powering element, which is only found in a meteorite at the center of a volcano.
16 Sep. 1983
A Stake in the Serpent's Heart
Destro overthrows Cobra Commander and tries to force the world to surrender, but Scarlett leads Cobra's slaves in a revolt from inside Cobra Temple while Duke and the rest of the Joes attack from the outside.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page