A Mind to Kill (TV Series 1994– ) Poster

(1994– )

Episode List



30 Aug. 1997
DI Bain and the squad have two murder cases to investigate. The first involves the death of two brothers, Lewis and Dafydd Pemberton, found at the bottom of a lake. The post-mortem reveals that one of the brothers was shot while the other drowned. The second case involves the death of Catrin Gwillym, the daughter of Sir Isaac Gwillym, a prominent local citizen. She is killed accidentally by by loggers but was in a pit with her hands bound. Sir Isaac advises the police that he was estranged from his daughter and was not even aware that she was in the area. As the ...
18 Oct. 1997
Death Watch
When the charred remains of a body are found inside a burned-out car, Bain travels to a town where vigilante justice prevails. Despite the locals' disrespect, he attempts to unravel an unsettling chain of events that led to murder.
25 Oct. 1997
Game Plan
Bain goes undercover at a seedy seaside resort to investigate a young woman's murder. Then Hannah shows up for her own holiday, much to her father's chagrin.
1 Nov. 1997
A wooded sanctuary in a small rural village has become a battleground between big business and local environmentalists. Investigating a string of violent killings, Bain is caught between two militant and potentially dangerous groups.
8 Nov. 1997
Head of the Valleys
Called in to investigate a five-year-old corpse found beneath a parking lot, Bain suspects a local crime dynasty and their ruthless matriarch. While tracking down leads, he confronts his own attitudes towards wealth and power.
15 Nov. 1997
Strange Territory
When a teenager turns up dead in a Celtic burial ground, the top suspects are her scorned boyfriend and the local psychic who discovered her. Inconsolable with grief, the victim's family decides to take justice into their own hands.
22 Nov. 1997
Green Wounds
Plagued with nightmares about the death of his wife--killed 12 years earlier by a drunk driver--Bain takes a leave of absence to seek revenge against the man who ruined his life.

« 1995 |  1997  1998  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page