Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (TV Series 1999– ) - Plot Summary Poster

Plot Summary

  • This show delves into the dark side of the New York underworld as the detectives of a new elite force, the Special Victims Unit, investigate and prosecute various sexually oriented crimes, while trying to balance the effects of the investigation on their own lives.

    - Written by Brian Barjenbruch
  • In the criminal justice system, sexually based offenses such as rape, torture, pedophilia and child-abuse are dealt with in New York City, by a special unit of the police department known as the Special Victims Unit. Its members include Detective Elliot Stabler, a family man trying to protect his family from the horrors of the world that he sees in his job on a daily basis, Detective Olivia Benson, herself the child of a rape victim, Detective John Munch, a cynical ex-Baltimore homicide detective beginning a new life in New York City, Detective Fin Tutuola, a streetwise cop from the Hood, and Captain Donald Cragen, their boss. The crimes they deal with are painful, emotional, disturbing, horrific and scarring - and every day there's more of the same... These are their stories.

    - Written by Scott
  • This show introduces the Special Victims Unit, a new elite squad of NYPD detectives who investigate sexually related crimes.

    - Written by Brian Barjenbruch <brianb1@home.com>


It looks like we don't have any Synopsis for this title yet.

Be the first to contribute! Just click the "Edit page" button at the bottom of the page or learn more in the Synopsis submission guide.

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page