ABC Afterschool Specials (TV Series 1972–1997) Poster


Episode List


Season 18

14 Sep. 1989
My Dad Can't Be Crazy... Can He?
Teenage boy is unable to deal with his schizophrenic father.
26 Oct. 1989
Private Affairs
A departure from most ABC Afterschool Specials, this one focuses on Madeline Green, a teenage girl who discovers her father's affair with a friend of her mother, and struggles to keep it from tearing her family apart.
30 Nov. 1989
A Town's Revenge
Teenager tries to convince the town to farm without the use of pesticides, and finds many in the town resistant to change.
25 Jan. 1990
All That Glitters
A group of high school students learn about ethics and the seduction of power when they start a cookie company for a class project.
22 Feb. 1990
Over the Limit
High school student debates whether to come forward about the facts of a drunk-driving accident that turned tragic.
19 Apr. 1990
The Perfect Date
16-year-old student is convinced his upcoming date with the school prom queen will be the perfect date. However it turns out to be anything but the perfect date.

« Season 17 |  Season 18  Season 19  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page