Spider-Woman (TV Series 1979–1980) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

22 Sep. 1979
Pyramids of Terror
The Justice Magazine crew investigate an alien invasion in Egypt led by the Mummy Khuthu and find Spider-Man already on the scene.
29 Sep. 1979
Realm of Darkness
The powerful demon Dormammu emerges on a Pacific island threatening to enslave mankind.
5 Oct. 1979
The Amazon Adventure
Stolen gold from Fort Knox leads the Justice Magazine team into the Amazon where they uncover a plot by Shanna to take over the world.
12 Oct. 1979
The Ghost Vikings
A 'ghost' Viking ship emerges off the coast of Norway. The crew plan to steal the riches of the world, before returning to their own time. Spider-Woman travels back to 952 A.D. to defeat them.
19 Oct. 1979
The Kingpin Strikes Again
Angered by a recent Justice Magazine article, the Kingpin steals an experimental invisibility ray and seeks revenge on its editor, Jessica Drew. However, while invisible he witnesses her transform into Spider-Woman and opts for a blackmail plot instead.
26 Oct. 1979
The Lost Continent
After US Air Force planes vanish in the Bermuda Triangle, the team from Justice Magazine investigate. They soon find themselves thrown into a hidden dimension where dinosaurs roam the Earth.
2 Nov. 1979
The Kongo Spider
Guest stars Spider-Man. While covering the filming of a movie, the Justice Magazine team encounter a giant spider (in a plot inspired by King Kong).
9 Nov. 1979
Games of Doom
Athletes in the World Athletic Games in Moscow are being kidnapped and replaced by android doubles. Jessica Drew goes undercover as a Long Jumper to investigate.
16 Nov. 1979
Shuttle to Disaster
The Justice Magazine team find themselves on a hijacked space shuttle, heading towards the moon, where the villain Steeljaw intends to enslave mankind and put it to work digging for valuable gems.
23 Nov. 1979
Dracula's Revenge
After being released from a 500-year curse, Dracula is free and the world's population are threatened with being turned into vampires, werewolves and Frankenstein's monsters.
30 Nov. 1979
The Spider-Woman and the Fly
Jessica confronts a former research assistant to her father who has been mutated into a human fly after a lab accident. Deducing her secret identity, he creates a formula which will rob Jessica of her spider powers.
7 Dec. 1979
Invasion of the Black Hole
A UFO attempts to swallow the Earth in a black hole, in readiness for an invasion.
14 Dec. 1979
The Great Magini
Magician, the Great Magini, attempts to steal the World's most famous landmarks.
21 Dec. 1979
A Crime in Time
An experimental time machine unleashes an invasion of Wookie-like creatures. Jessica is forced to reveal her secret identity to her fellow magazine crew in order to save mankind.
28 Dec. 1979
Return of the Spider-Queen
Spider-Woman is brainwashed by an alien race of human spider creatures who believe she is their long lost queen.
3 Jan. 1980
A Deadly Dream
An alien threatens the World with her sleep inducing powers.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page