Sergeant Preston of the Yukon (TV Series 1955–1958) Poster

Episode List


Season 2

13 Sep. 1956
Limping King
Yukon King's "lame dog" trick helps Sergeant Preston get close enough to reason with Tom Elders, a gentle veterinarian who turned into a rifle-brandishing hermit after apparently being swindled out of his life's savings of $9,000.
20 Sep. 1956
The Rookie
Sergeant Preston is close behind as young Constable Dennis Burns doggedly pursues murderous Lefty Burke across rough country, unaware that Burke is actually his long-absent father.
27 Sep. 1956
Pack Ice Justice
After his Eskimo tribe saves two white men from from freezing to death, tribe leader Ooluk vows revenge when the two decide to repay the kindness by stealing furs and assaulting Ooluk's wife and brother.
4 Oct. 1956
Released after 10 years in prison, psychopathic Carl Stack holds Sergeant Preston responsible for his incarceration and hires assassin Pierre La Fitte to murder him from ambush.
11 Oct. 1956
Littlest Rookie
Sergeant Preston takes an interest when a young boy and his dog are both rescued from potentially life-threatening injuries by a man who may be a fugitive from justice.
18 Oct. 1956
Lost Patrol
Sergeant Preston searches rough and uncharted country for a lost party that was delivering a vital Indian treaty, but he is unaware that his "guide" is actually a saboteur who strongly opposes the treaty.
25 Oct. 1956
King of Herschel Island
Sergeant Preston and King go on a determined mission to remote Herschel Island after receiving word that violent mutineers from a stranded whaling vessel have virtually enslaved the peaceful Eskimos who inhabit the area in winter.
1 Nov. 1956
Ghosts of the Anvils
Sergeant Preston poses as a cheechako in an effort to expose a pair of murderous thieves who dress in eerie all-white outfits to ambush (and frequently kill) would-be prospectors to steal their supplies.
8 Nov. 1956
Eye of Evil
Treachery abounds as a wealthy man's business manager murders a jewel thief in order to obtain the "Eye of Evil", a $100,000 black pearl that was stolen in the U. S. and smuggled into the Yukon in the hope of finding a buyer.
15 Nov. 1956
Luck of the Trail
Two thieves who robbed an elderly miner meet Sergeant Preston on the trail and attempt to arrange an "accident" when King repeatedly sniffs near the stolen gold.
22 Nov. 1956
Return Visit
Bank robber Walt Daniels endangers his ex-wife and young son by returning to their home after telling his violence-prone partner Harry Evans that he must meet Daniels there in order to claim a share of the stolen money.
29 Nov. 1956
The Tobacco Smugglers
Sergeant Preston and a U. S. Marshal trail a ruthless bone-crushing bruiser and two henchmen who are stealing tobacco in Alaska and smuggling it across the border for sale in the Yukon.
6 Dec. 1956
A witness to a murder refuses to identify the killer. Will Sergeant Preston be able to solve the case?
13 Dec. 1956
Emergency on Scarface Flat
Preston is aided by a disgraced doctor and his wife, while pursuing an escaped prisoner from California who wounded another Mountie.
20 Dec. 1956
The Williwaw
Sergeant Preston is injured and shares a cabin with a madman near Fishing Lake.
27 Dec. 1956
Border Action
Hyde and henchman Ram intend to take over Walker transport business. Grandpa El and Billy Walker plead for time as selling valuable pups will clear the debt. But violence occurs and Sgt. Preston chases the culprits to the Canadian border.
3 Jan. 1957
The Black Ace
Two brothers are at odds with each other after the death of their father. Disagreement over a gold mine fuels their fighting. When a charred body is found in their burned cabin, the surviving brother is arrested.
11 Jan. 1957
Scourge of the Wilderness
Winter in the Spruce Valley gold mining region, brings unrest between the natives and the miners and loggers. Chief Taranga is on the warpath. Can Sergeant Preston keep the peace?
4 Apr. 1957
The Stolen Malamute
While at Last Chance on a routine patrol, Sergeant Preston investigates the theft of little Jimmie's dog, Sarge.
11 Apr. 1957
The Devil's Roost
John Fletcher is the victim of attempted murder by partner Borneo in a mine cave in. Sgt Preston is asked by the Fletcher children to investigate. Nirana's Indian friends rescue John and Preston with Yukon King go after the bad guys.
18 Apr. 1957
Ten Little Indians
Sgt. Preston is helping Father Michel establish a home for Indian orphans in Gold Flats but trouble is afoot. Brand and Ransom intend to frame Donovan for theft of rival Braddock's poke. Preston, Yukon King, and the children work together to solve the crime.
25 Apr. 1957
Underground Ambush
Sgt. Preston travels to Goldport to discover the source of counterfeit currency. He goes undercover as a prospector and with Yukon King's help starts working on the case which puts his lady friend Sherry in danger.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page