Rurouni Kenshin: Wandering Samurai (TV Series 1996–1998) Poster

Release Info

Jump to: Release Dates (5) | Also Known As (AKA) (12)

Release Dates 

Japan 10 January 1996
Brazil 7 September 1999
Philippines 20 September 1999
USA 17 March 2003
Mexico 9 May 2007

Also Known As (AKA) 

(original title) Rurôni Kenshin -Meiji kenkaku romantan
Rurouni Kenshin
(alternative title) Rurôni Kenshin: Meiji kenkaku roman tan
Brazil Samurai X
Chile Rurouni Kenshin
Chile (alternative title) Samurai X
Spain El guerrero samurai
France Kenshin le Vagabond
UK Samurai X
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) O mikros samurai
Japan (alternative title) (English title) Rurouni Kenshin: Romance of a Meiji Swordsman
Philippines (Tagalog title) Kenshin, ang Manlalakbay na Samurai
Philippines (English title) Samurai X
Portugal Samurai X
Russia Самурай Икс
USA (short title) Ruroken
USA Rurouni Kenshin: Wandering Samurai
USA (première title) Samurai X

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Box Office/Business | Company Credits | Filming Locations | Technical Specs | Literature

Contribute to This Page