American Playhouse (TV Series 1981– ) Poster

(1981– )

Episode List


Season 8

1 Feb. 1989
A Raisin in the Sun
A substantial insurance payment could mean either financial salvation or personal ruin for a poor black family.
Jan. 1987
A Montana teenager struggles to keep her family's farm together.
12 Apr. 1989
Life Under Water
Young man, who can't get along with the rest of the world, especially his mother, decides to try to take his life in his own hands.
3 May 1989
The Meeting
Fictional meeting between Dr. Martin Luther King and Malcolm X in Harlem in the early '60's.
31 May 1989
Land of Little Rain
In 1900, if you wanted to be a writer in California, you had better be a man. Mary Austin sought to prove herself against incredible odds as a poet, novelist, and playwright, teaching feminist ideals and becoming one of the foremost writers to document the complex culture and heritage of the American Southwest.

« Season 7 |  Season 8  Season 9  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page