American Playhouse (TV Series 1981– ) Poster

(1981– )

Episode List


Season 3

24 Jan. 1984
Pudd'nhead Wilson
A slave switches her light-skinned baby with her master's baby. The child grows up raised by whites.
31 Jan. 1984
True West
A videotaped stage performance of Sam Shepard's play
21 Feb. 1984
The Cafeteria
Esther, a traumatized Holocaust survivor, frequents a Manhattan cafeteria where she meets Aaron, a Jewish writer, who tries to uncover the ghosts of her past.
28 Feb. 1984
20 Mar. 1984
10 Apr. 1984
The Killing Floor
During World War I, a poor black Southerner travels north to Chicago to get work in the city's slaughterhouses, where he becomes embroiled in the organized labor movement. He becomes prominent as a leader of fellow African-Americans in the union, though many, including his best friend, view him as a sell-out.
7 May 1984
Concealed Enemies, Part I: Suspicion
A dramatized account of the actual events that led to the 1950 conviction of former U.S. State Department official Alger Hiss of perjury before a federal grand jury and his resulting imprisonment.

« Season 2 |  Season 3  Season 4  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page