Play for Tomorrow (TV Series 1982– ) Poster

(1982– )

Episode List


Season 1

13 Apr. 1982
The year is 2002. A time of controlled and restricted activity, over-populated prisons, and the ever increasing threat of nuclear war.
20 Apr. 1982
Bright Eyes
By 1999, Great Britain is part of a true European Community in the midst of a Euro-war. The play follows the fortunes of a small family unit -Sam, Rachel and Cathy - over a period of 20 years, during which time it considers the political ideals of the youth in the 1990s, and compares them to the same in the 1960s.
27 Apr. 1982
Is Coanwood CC really just a cricket club or a private guerrilla army? Is their selection committee meeting being bugged by Blenkinsop CC, or the Forestry Commission? Is Morna Ridley a spy? And most important of all; will Coanwood CC beat Blenkinsop CC next Saturday?
4 May 1982
The Nuclear Family
In 1999, the British government is instilling a fear of nuclear holocaust in its population in order to further technological development. As a result, computer literate teenagers in the UK are the breadwinners while physical work is a thing of the past. Tired of being made to feel like a second class citizen by his son Gary, Joe Brown recruits his highly dysfunctional family into the Citizen National Defence program as a working holiday.
11 May 1982
Time: 1999. Setting: A city tower block converted into a government-run 'Youth Unit'. The youths, at an age when they might be studying, training, working or protesting, have been ' bought off by the government -this being paid for by the 'New Wealth' created by the development of the new microchip technology.
18 May 1982
Easter 2016
In March 2016, prior to the centennial of the Easter Rising at Northern Ireland's only integrated teacher training college, a struggle develops between the principal and the security director who values security more than education.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page