It's Like, You Know... (TV Series 1999–2001) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

Arthur, a New York writer, comes to Los Angeles to research a book on hating L.A. He stays with his college roommate Robbie, now fabulously rich and staying in the guest house of the even richer Shrug, who lives off his trust fund and feels guilty about it.
24 Mar. 1999
Welcome to L.A.
Robbie thinks beautiful model Dana too perfect. Jennifer reminisces with a former stalker. Shrug's attempt to get the recipe for Felipe's onion tartlets leads to a horrifying revelation.
31 Mar. 1999
The Getaway
Arthur is floored when all his friends feel compelled to watch a televised high-speed car chase. The surrealism mounts when the friends realize the person being chased is an acquaintance of Shrug's.
7 Apr. 1999
Memories of Me
Shrug is stricken to suddenly remember how he tormented a girl in high school, so goes to a "memory therapist" to remove that memory.
14 Apr. 1999
The Client
Robbie's gift to Arthur of a Lauren massage horrifies him; he wants to be a boyfriend, not a client. Jennifer's new date impresses her by performing CPR on an accident victim. Shrug opens a detective agency to find out solutions to life's little mysteries.
21 Apr. 1999
Two Days in the Valley
Arthur's desire for a medium-rare hamburger leads his rich California friends to an expedition to "the Valley" to persuade a lower-class woman to drop a lawsuit.
28 Apr. 1999
Author! Author!
Materialistic model Danna is dating Ernie the waiter. Arthur hastily scribbles 100 pages for publisher Mr Lynch. Shrug arranges for Elliott Gould to narrate his straight-to-tape autobiography.
5 May 1999
The Conversation
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page