Strange World (TV Series 1999– ) Poster

(1999– )

Episode List


Season 1

8 Mar. 1999
Scientist and Gulf War veteran Paul Turner is asked to assist the FBI after his war buddy becomes the prime suspect in a child kidnapping case. Turner finds evidence of a human cloning experiment. A secret group tries to cover it up.
9 Mar. 1999
Cassandra Tyson is a naive pregnant woman, who believes that someone is trying to kill her baby. Turner discovers that there is no baby and that she's unknowingly a part of a lucrative revolutionary cloning experiment.
16 Mar. 1999
Azrael's Breed
A terminally ill doctor addicted to death is killing people and using his new revolutionary technique to extract their memory and inject it into himself to relive their moment of death.
23 Mar. 1999
Spirit Falls
Turner investigates a mass suicide in a closed religious community of Spirit Falls. He suspects that the locals may have had the Methuselah gene that slows down the aging process and someone badly wanted their genome sequence.
8 Mar. 2000
Sidney investigates a strange skin disease that her homeless patient has. Turner discovers that it's got something to do with an experimental skin grafting technique. Someone tries to kill Sydney over this. Mysterious ally helps her.
8 Mar. 2002
The Devil Still Holds My Hand
Turner investigates a strange virus that killed several people. He asks his mentor for help. It turns out that the virus is a biological weapon created to target specific people, who all worked on a top secret government project in 1969.
15 Mar. 2000
Man Plus
When a brilliant pianist suffers a seizure during concert and dies, an implant that serves as a form of a steroid is found in his brain. Several other corpses with implants show up. Turner investigates who's killing these people and why.
22 Mar. 2000
A series of deadly road rage incidents makes Turner suspect that some kind of toxin is causing these fits of murderous rage. A Chinese immigrant who works at the gas station that everyone frequented may have something to do with it.
Turner and Major Reese, who feels guilty over Turner's condition, only have a few hours to stop a microbe that's eating through canisters of radioactive waste in a shady nuclear waste repository before the waste leaks and kills them.
Turner must stop the artificial intelligence that's unintentionally sabotaging important automated systems in the city. Only a jaded old programmer turned hacker and an autistic boy can help him.
Down Came the Rain
Turner is investigating the strange deaths of several construction workers. He discovers that a new deadly species of spider is to blame but opposes the idea of eradicating their colony, and so does a desperate mother.
19 Apr. 2000
Turner is sent to a small town in Iowa to handle some paperwork involving a man killed by a gas leak. He finds signs of a more serious contamination there that may be tied to a GMO strain of potato. The man's son blames the town's elders.
26 Apr. 2000
Age of Reason
Turner investigates the sudden appearance of a boy genius kidnapped six years ago, whose DNA is somehow more evolved than human DNA. Turner's illness returns and his time is up. Sidney gets betrayed by her informer.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page