(1961– )

Episode List


Season 1

23 Oct. 1961
Greed of the Glades
An escaped, wounded robber holds a young man and wife prisoner in their isolated swamp home, but when he succumbs to the injury, the couple are left with a moral conflict over returning the stolen loot.
6 Nov. 1961
Angry Town
An ex-con returns to the everglades, but the townsfolk plot to have him killed.
20 Nov. 1961
Clay Island Murder
Vail comes to a large landowner's home seeking to force him to pay back taxes or move out. Instead he finds the old man's been murdered,so he then tries to investigate the suspicious, but hostile family members.
12 Mar. 1962
Friday's Children
Two escaped convicts search for a way to escape out of the Everglades, and find an open swamp boat with a floating schoolroom aboard. They take the class hostage and force the teacher to wave off Vail, making his rounds.
3 Apr. 1962
Fatal Information
When a mobster is murdered, Vail and his scientist friend Dorothea find themselves in jeopardy due to knowing too many details of the crime.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page