Ruth Rendell Mysteries (TV Series 1987– ) Poster

Episode List



2 Jun. 1998
The Going Wrong: Part 1
A successful businessman runs into his old girlfriend. Although she treats him politely, his rekindled feelings to her border on nothing less than obsession.
9 Jun. 1998
The Going Wrong: Part 2
Guy's obsession with his old girlfriend Leonora and becomes convinced that someone close to her is poisoning her against him.
16 Jun. 1998
The Going Wrong: Part 3
Invited to Leonora and William's for dinner, Guy goes mad when he learns that they will be moving to Manchester and attacks William. He's subsequently surprised when Leonora asks him to spend a Saturday with her but is aghast when owing to a mis-communication, his friend Danny tells him of the hit he has arranged on Rachel. When Leonora fails to appear for their lunch on Saturday, he realizes it was all a ploy. Drifting in and pout of fantasy, he decides to seek a final revenge.
8 Nov. 1998
Road Rage: Part One
A young German girl mysteriously disappears from outside a pub and a group of environmentalist stage a sit in to prevent a bypass from being built through a forest.
9 Nov. 1998
Road Rage: Part Two
Wexford's wife Dora is released by the terrorists, but the body of young Roxanne is found dead, and young Ryan has apparently defected to the terrorists.
24 Dec. 1998
You Can't Be Too Careful
Prim businesswoman Della Galway has a compulsive penchant for double-locking doors but her new roommate is careless about security.
31 Dec. 1998
The Orchard Walls
A bright young teenage girl is 'farmed out' to relatives in the rural West Country during the Battle of Britain and makes many astute observations about life there.

« 1997 |  1998  1999  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page