Ruth Rendell Mysteries (TV Series 1987– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 9

1 Jan. 1996
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
26 Jan. 1996
Simisola: Part One
The 22 year old daughter of Wexford's new Nigerian doctor reports his 22 year old daughter missing and the last person known to have seen her is found murdered.
2 Feb. 1996
Simisola: Part Two
Wexford finds suspect who burgled the house of the murdered unemployment worker and believes he has discovered the body of Dr. Akande's missing daughter.
9 Feb. 1996
Simisola: Part Three
With his best witness still comatose, Wexford deduces the unidentified dead girl was an abused servant, so he seeks the truth in the homes of the well-to-do.
8 Mar. 1996
The Secret House of Death: Part 1
A lonely divorcée becomes involved with a neighbor whose wife and her lover carried out a suicide pact.
15 Mar. 1996
The Secret House of Death: Part 2
Unaware that Bob and Magdalene are the adulterers who murdered their spouses and faked the suicide pact, Susan offers her neighbour comfort, which he pretends to accept in order to find out how much she knows. However, whilst her son is on holiday with his father she does some sleuthing which links him with Magdalene. He comes after her and she is rescued by an unlikely saviour.
22 Mar. 1996
A Case of Coincidence: Part One
After four attractive women are found strangled in and around the local river, the free-spirited wife of a London doctor is killed while on an extramarital assignation.
29 Mar. 1996
A Case of Coincidence: Part Two
The investigation leads to Eddie Brannel, a mentally challenged childhood friend of Sara's, and although he admits to the other killings he denies killing her.

« Season 8 |  Season 9  Season 10  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page