Ruth Rendell Mysteries (TV Series 1987– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 10

3 Jan. 1997
The Double
Two identical women, one virginal and good and the other sexy and seductive, vie for the affections of a young stockbroker,
17 Jan. 1997
Bribery & Corruption: Part One
A recent college graduate believes he loves the wife of his father's former friend, but young Nicholas does not know that she's having an affair with his father.
24 Jan. 1997
Bribery and Corruption: Part Two
Nick's father remains in a coma after a suicide attempt as the police make him a prime suspect in his lover's murder, but young Nick and Annabel conduct their own investigation.
7 Feb. 1997
May and June: Part One
After a lifetime of sibling rivalry, mousy May accepts an invitation from her recently-widowed younger sister June, to live with her in her elegant home.
14 Feb. 1997
May and June: Part Two
After accepting her sister's offer of reconciliation, May emerges from her mousy shell and seduces her sister's lover.
31 Jan. 1997
Twelve-year-old James lives with his parents and sister. He has a scientific mind and a load of jars, all containing poisons which he has manufactured from plants in the garden - his favourite being Thornapple. When cousin Mirabel and her baby come to stay, James is captivated by Mirabel, who has been rejected by her boyfriend. Mirabel's aunt June, who had also rejected her, suddenly puts her into her good books again, but when June dies, supposedly of gastric complications and leaving Mirabel a large sum of money, James has his doubts as to the true cause of death.
21 Feb. 1997
Front Seat
When Cecily Branksome retires back to her old home town over her husband's objections she becomes involved with her boorish old boyfriend and a 30 year old murder.
15 Aug. 1997
A Dark Blue Perfume
A middle-aged man is still haunted by a love affair from his youth which almost ended in murder.

« Season 9 |  Season 10  Season 11  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page