Episode List


Season 6

28 Oct. 1975
4 Nov. 1975
84, Charing Cross Road
True story of a transatlantic business correspondence about used books that developed into a close friendship.
16 Dec. 1975
Rumpole of the Bailey
An irreverent barrister chooses to defend a young Jamaican boy accused of stabbing on the same day his only son leaves for college in America.
6 Jan. 1976
The Other Woman
A feisty lesbian moves in with a beautiful younger gay woman. But one of the women also has a boyfriend.
13 Jan. 1976
Nuts in May
A middle-class couple go camping in Dorset, but peace and quiet elude them.
3 Feb. 1976
A Story to Frighten the Children
Carol Mclain hurries home late one night, and encounters trouble. No one on the nearby estate claims to have seen or heard anything. And why should they care. A woman out so late on her own. She's asking for trouble. Isn't she?
6 Apr. 1976
Double Dare
For the BBC's PLAY FOR TODAY series, Dennis Potter wrote this reflexive commentary on writers and actresses, the first Potter production to be done entirely on film. Playwright Martin Ellis intends to write a play about a call girl visiting a client at a hotel. So he invites the actress he plans for the part to join him for a drink at a hotel, hoping this will give him some material to work with. As they talk in the hotel lobby, the boundaries between fantasy and reality begin to blur and overlap.
28 Jul. 1976
The House of Bernarda Alba
A domineering,reclusive, and ostentatiously pious widow in a small Spanish town keeps such close watch on her daughters that they are unable to have normal social lives. However, the eldest is allowed to become engaged to an unprincipled young man, primarily for the financial advantages it will bring the mother, Bernarda. Jealousy and envy ensues among the other daughters.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page