Episode List


Season 10

11 Oct. 1979
Long Distance Information
Life at a local radio station on the night of Elvis Presley's death.
25 Oct. 1979
Six wannabe stand-up comedians attend an evening class run by Eddie Waters. Eddie is a professional comic and he's determined to teach them that comedy is much more than just jokes.
8 Nov. 1979
Just a Boys' Game
Jake lives in the shadow of his dying grandfather, who was once the town's toughest hard man. Despite their hatred of each other, Jake's sole aim is to be as tough as the old man was. One day in Jake's life, as he drifts, drinks and fights, leads to a bleak realisation.
15 Nov. 1979
29 Nov. 1979
A Hole in Babylon
A siege situation develops when an attempted robbery of a restaurant goes wrong.
Thicker Than Water
Various characters have adventures on the way to a black pudding festival in Normandy!( Black pudding is a traditional sausage, ingredients of which include blood !- very popular in the North of England)
6 Mar. 1980
Kate the Good Neighbour
An elderly English spinster lady lives alone, is heartily disliked, and will not accept aid from anyone. She has lived a life of total denial, but preserves her past in the diaries she keeps on her shelf, one for each year. We learn that her memories of one particular year continue to haunt her. She picks the journal up from time to time, revisiting the early war years, when she met and came to know the one love of her life, an RAF pilot during the Battle of Britain, and how it ended in pregnancy and ultimately grief. At the end, she learns to adjust to the idea that ...
13 Mar. 1980
27 Mar. 1980

« Season 9 |  Season 10  Season 11  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page