Rude Awakening (TV Series 1998–2001) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

1 Aug. 1998
Naked Again
Actress-turned-writer Billie Frank confronts her problems with her addictions. She finds herself in Addictions Anonymous after a DWI accident.
8 Aug. 1998
Trudy's contemptuous nickname for her pregnant daughter-in-law Tish is revealed. Dave drags Billie along to another A.A. meeting. Tish offers to help Billie by cleaning her apartment but Billie's tales of her past escapades with a woman alienate Tish.
26 Sep. 1998
Lucky for Me Her Breast Exploded
Billie is excited about her upcoming role in a movie directed by Harve's nephew. But Harve, who is producing, has the script rewritten to add gratuitous nudity. Trudy is having an affair with a much younger man.
3 Oct. 1998
What Ever Happened to Billie Frank?
Billie is nervous about having to endure her parents' birthday celebration for her and asks Jackie to go with her. Dave plans a surprise party for Billie.
17 Oct. 1998
TV Mom
Billie pays her TV mom Colleen Woods a visit to make amends with her. Colleen and Trudy argue about which one of them has been a better mother to Billie.
24 Oct. 1998
An Embarrassment of Ritch's
Billie plans to spend an evening with Ritch, an old friend with benefits of hers, causing Dave to become extremely jealous. Chad and Dave are worried Billie might end up drinking because of Ritch.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page