Episode List


Season 1

3 Jan. 1964
The Grim World of the Brothers Tulk
Is a musical hall comedy double act hiding a macabre secret?
10 Jan. 1964
One Man's Right
The Third Annual Conference of Human Rights International is the backdrop for a scheme by the British Union of Nazis to take out Brissac, the guest of honour.
17 Jan. 1964
Speak Ill of the Living
A woman confesses to a murder in which a prostitute was already found guilty and hanged for.
24 Jan. 1964
More Ways of Killing a Cat
A parcel bomb arrives for Detective Swift, it has a live detonator with a dummy explosive - the first of nine.
31 Jan. 1964
Wake the Dead
An old Irish habitual criminal gets out of prison and starts work for a confidence man who lures victims with a spiritualism scheme.But one has been led to suicide, and the ex-con has unwittingly stolen valuable evidence.
7 Feb. 1964
A Room with No View
Detective Swift discovers a rent racket involving threats to coloured immigrant tenants.
14 Feb. 1964
A Case for Indentification
A racist is using Swift's name and rank to gain the confidence of young foreign girls,but then terrorize them. Swift needs to clear his name but has quietly gone missing with a female acquaintance.
21 Feb. 1964
You Play the Red and the Black Comes Up
Rose sends Swift to investigate a casino where it appears Brand has been bouncing cheques, but the trail leads back to Miller.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page