Two of a Kind (TV Series 1998–1999) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

25 Sep. 1998
Putting Two 'n Two together
Widowed professor Kevin Burke tries to find a nanny for his twin girls, who want someone to discuss "girl stuff", like their dad's student Carrie.
2 Oct. 1998
The Tutor
The twins get a tutor while Kevin regrets taking advice from Carrie.
9 Oct. 1998
Prelude to a Kiss
Mary-Kate becomes popular with Ashley's friends when she claims to have kissed a boy while rumors spread through class about Kevin dating Carrie.
16 Oct. 1998
First Crush
Ashley's boyfriend invites Mary-Kate to his house for a visit and Carrie dates a know-it-all.
23 Oct. 1998
Breaking Them Up Is Hard to Do
The twins plot to sabotage Kevin's romance with a woman he's dating so they don't lose Carrie.
30 Oct. 1998
Nightmare on Carrie's Street
The twins switch costumes with Max and Brian to attend Carrie's Halloween party disobeying their father's orders.
6 Nov. 1998
The Heartbreak Kid
Ashley discovers the guy she likes already has a girlfriend and Mary-Kate's pet pigeon flies away.
13 Nov. 1998
You've Got a Friend
Mary-Kate feels abandoned when Ashley makes a new friend while Carrie pressures Kevin to resolve his issues with Eddie.
20 Nov. 1998
Model Behavior
The twins are excited about a model at school, but Kevin thinks he's a boy-toy for a model who's asked him on a date.
27 Nov. 1998
Peeping Twins
The twins see something sinister through their telescope while Kevin considers playing the saxophone again.
11 Dec. 1998
A Very Carrie Christmas
Kevin doesn't feel so merry when Carrie takes over Christmas preparations, but a miracle on Christmas Eve makes his spirits bright.
8 Jan. 1999
Let's Dance
Mary-Kate falls for a guy who loves swing dancing while Ashley gets a job for which she has no skills.
15 Jan. 1999
Split Decision
Carrie dates Kevin's doctor only to learn something disturbing and Mary-Kate hides in the attic to get away from Ashley.
29 Jan. 1999
My Boyfriend's Back
Carrie tells an old boyfriend she's engaged to Kevin while the twins throw a party that's livened up by a band.
12 Feb. 1999
No Man's Land
Kevin causes trouble when he offers a man's perspective to Carrie's lovelorn friend while Ashley falls for a sports fan.
19 Feb. 1999
Carrie Moves In
Carrie considers moving in with Kevin while Mary-Kate thinks about losing a karate match to her cool opponent.
26 Feb. 1999
Mr. Right Under Your Nose
Kevin dates Carrie's best friend and Ashley puts the school's money at stake on a dare.
3 Mar. 1999
Welcome Matt
Kevin's fun-loving, irresponsible brother Matt drops by for a visit.
19 Mar. 1999
The Odd Couples
Kevin draws the line when Carrie dates Matt while the twins are paired with polar opposites for a school project on marriage.
26 Mar. 1999
When a Man Leaves a Woman
Kevin is unable to break up with Nancy and Ashley uses her father's credit card to buy a new purse.
2 Apr. 1999
The Goodbye Girl
The twins scheme to bring Kevin and Carrie together in a romantic setting where anything can happen.
9 Jul. 1999
Kevin Burke's Day Off
Kevin gets in trouble for playing hooky when he's caught on the giant video screen at a Cubs game while Ashley pranks Mary-Kate's weird new friend to impress the captain of the pep squad.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page