Take a Letter Mr. Jones (TV Series 1981– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

5 Sep. 1981
The Interview
Joan is about to do an interview with a reporter about being a successful woman in business and she is becoming concerned. Complications occur when Lucy needs to go to the dentist.
12 Sep. 1981
The Protector
Joan is running late and misses an appointment with an Australian businessman. Graham is left to entertain him but he drinks a bit too much. The meeting is finally held later with the three of them at Joan's apartment.
19 Sep. 1981
The Holiday
Graham is about to go on holidays but must complete a report with Joan before he leaves, but Joan is sick. The Graham calls in at Joan's apartment and finds himself involved with an injured Maria and looking after Lucy.
26 Sep. 1981
The Japanese Contract
Eight Star is about to sign a very large contract with a Japanese company and everybody is on tenterhooks as they try to get all the Japanese customs exactly right. Unfortunately, the dinner at Joan's apartment doesn't go nearly as well.
3 Oct. 1981
The Trade Fair
There is a trade fair in Milan and Joan is suddenly required to attend. Joan is disappointed as she was going to be with Lucy. To overcome Lucy's disappointment, Joan takes Maria and Lucy with her, which was never going to be easy.
10 Oct. 1981
Business Before Pleasure
One of the chief executives has arrived from America and it puts the office, particularly Joan, in a flap. Joan also takes advantage of Graham's generous nature and expects him to give up a lot so that she can stay in her boss's good books.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page