Costello (TV Series 1998– ) Poster

(1998– )

Episode List


Season 1

15 Sep. 1998
Sue Murphy is a neurotic South Boston barmaid who has just broken up with her live-in boyfriend of three years and she reluctantly moves back in with her dysfunctional Irish-American parents, Spud and Lottie, and her irresponsible older brother Jimmy. Sue decides to improve herself by "finding herself" despite the incomprehension of her blue-collar family.
22 Sep. 1998
Monkey Butt
Sue decides to go back to college and she tries to write an essay for her college application, which is easier said then done. Meanwhile, Lottie exposes her red panties in church and gets the unwanted nickname "monkey butt".
6 Oct. 1998
Sue Drives, Ya Suck Bag
Sue sets Trish up to go on a double date with her, but Trish's date hits on Sue.
13 Oct. 1998
Sue Dates a Freakin' Dentist
Sue goes to see a new dentist and develops a crush on the guy, but she is reluctant to asks him out on a date.
The Garage
Unable to stand living in the same house with her parents, Sue moves into the garage and tries setting it up in her own way.
The Anniversary
Jimmy goes too far when he steals a cable TV set to give to Spud and Lottie for their 25th wedding anniversary.
Double Date
Sue and Trish go out together on a double date with two guys they meet at the bar and they soon realize that their lack of love in their lives may have been better.
Angie O'Plasty
Lottie has a heart attack on Halloween night and Sue must find a way to get her to the hospital.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page