Episode List



22 Jan. 1966
The Pity of It All
Young miner's widow Nancy Harper works in a sweet shop to support her little daughter, who is killed when accidentally struck by the car driven by Walter Daymer. Nancy drifts into an affair with Walter, not suspecting that he is already married.
26 Mar. 1966
The Battersea Miracle
Joey, a performer in Bancroft's circus, also keeps performing fleas of his own. One day a flea speaks to him and persuades him to go public with a microphone. The flea's act is a great success, but not everybody is pleased with its message.
2 Apr. 1966
The Night Before the Morning After
The night before the wedding, the Bride-to-be can't stop worrying about foolish doubts about her future husband, keeping her parents up all night. Meanwhile, the Groom is having second thoughts as his flatmate and a party girl distract him.
9 Apr. 1966
Dont Utter a Note
Two well meaning spinsters plans in reforming an old jailbird, receive a set back, when unexpectedly into their possession comes a substantial amount of money, which was not made by the Royal Mint.
23 Jul. 1966
Pretty Polly
A girl's Cinderella existence abruptly comes to an end, when a wealthy, cantankerous aunt dies on a cruise ship.
30 Jul. 1966
The Wager
During a general election a politician impedes his performance because he has placed a bet against himself winning.
13 Aug. 1966
Great Big Blonde
A barmaid returns home to Dublin, to find things are not quite what she expected to be.
21 Aug. 1966
A Fair Swap
Peter Baynes's business is doing well until he has a visitor from his past.
27 Aug. 1966
The Signal Box of Grandpa Hudson
Wendy is reluctant to take her new boyfriend home, as there are certain aspects of her family that she is embarrassed about.
3 Sep. 1966
The Noise Stopped
A man is facing a crisis with his neurotic wife, dropout son and bullying, oily boss, who he must suffer while facing office personnel cutbacks. When his job and wife slip away,he finds some redemption in his son's plans for a new life.
10 Sep. 1966
Dead Silence
A Chief Inspector of Police is behaving rather erratically during a murder investigation.
1 Oct. 1966
The Tilted Screen
The girls in his native Australia regard Morrie as a joke, but on a trip abroad he finds there is much more to life than his home town.
8 Oct. 1966
The Three Barrelled Shotgun
A grieving widow returns home from a holiday, to find her flat occupied by an amiable young man.
15 Oct. 1966
The Long Nightmare
A chance meeting enables Arthur to confront his past.

« 1965 |  1966  1967  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page