(1961– )

Episode List


Season 1

24 Aug. 1961
First Day Out
DI Baxter takes charge of the Q-car Divison - and soon finds himself making his arrest.
31 Aug. 1961
The Dummies
DI Baxter must find out who planned the audacious robbery of a safe from a neon-lit shop window - in full view of passing pedestrians.
7 Sep. 1961
Bag & Baggage
DI Baxter and Sgt.York find themselves up against a gang of clever - though petty - thieves, who have a nice line in the thievery.
13 Sep. 1961
Innocent Informer
Detective Baxter and York become involved in two separate enquiries, both of which lead to a surprising result.
20 Sep. 1961
Hot Money
DI Baxter discovers how money makes money, in an unusual way - a way that leads Owen Shelby into deep trouble.
27 Sep. 1961
Opportunity Taken
Stopping off for a quiet 'nightcap' at nightclub leads DI Baxter and Sgt York into an interesting case of 'who stole what, and why?'
4 Oct. 1961
Break Out
When DI Baxter miscalculation a villain's nerve, he and Sgt York are soon thankful for the intervention of the 'luck of the Irish'.
11 Oct. 1961
Frozen Fire
A case of arson leads DI Baxter to seek scientific help to find the culprit behind the flames - and a clever insurance fraud.
18 Oct. 1961
There She Blows
When careless talk about a payroll shipment leads to a robbery. DI Baxter and Sgt York find them themselves working overtime to crack the case.
25 Oct. 1961
The Kite Dropper
A clever crook and an unusually cooperative 'stoolie' confuse the issue in a robbery case - but a lucky break solves DI Baxter's problem.

 Season 1 

See also

Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page