Vanity Fair (TV Mini-Series 1998) Poster

(1998 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

1 Nov. 1998
Episode #1.1
Becky Sharp, an orphan, has been raised in Miss Pinkerton's school and leaves to become a governess for Sir Pitt Crawley's two young girls.
8 Nov. 1998
Episode #1.2
Sir Pitt's wealthy sister, Miss Crawley, takes an instant liking to her brother's governess, but is apalled when Becky marries her nephew. Amelia is unaware that while George?s father does not wish for the two to marry, she has another admirer.
15 Nov. 1998
Episode #1.3
Becky and Rowdon have been disinherited by Miss Crawley. George and Amelia marry, though soon George?s eyes begin to stray towards Becky. But before anything can get straightened out, the army is called to fight against Napoleon.
22 Nov. 1998
Episode #1.4
Panic spreads throughout the city because of the war. Both Amelia and Becky have a child, though Amelia is much more the loving mother than her old friend.
29 Nov. 1998
Episode #1.5
Amelia cannot afford to refuse Mr. Osborne's proposal to raise her son in exchange for an allowance to her. Rawdon is thrown in jail for his debts, and leaves Becky when he realizes she hid money that could've been used for his bail.
6 Dec. 1998
Episode #1.6
Dobbin confesses his love for Amelia, but she will not believe ill of George. Amelia and Becky reunite, and Becky finally tells Amelia of George's infidelity.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page