Fantasy Island (TV Series 1998–1999) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

26 Sep. 1998
Mr. Roarke welcomes a man who believes he married the wrong woman and a law student trying to top her big sister.
3 Oct. 1998
An overworked and overzealous father is transformed into his son's favorite superhero; a woman is given a chance to meet her old friend again for the first time.
10 Oct. 1998
We're Not Worthy
A newlywed who had a whirlwind courtship with his bride wants to learn if she really loves him by reading her mind; an insecure professor wants to become beautiful.
17 Oct. 1998
Dying to Dance
A novelist wants to experience the supernatural, so Mr. Roarke sets him up in a haunted house; an older woman's fantasy is to take dancing lessons. Meanwhile, Cal and Harry try to escape from the island.
24 Oct. 1998
Secret Self
A woman who loves giving advice is made the host of a talk show---where her own dirty laundry is made public. Meanwhile, a businessman wants to become ruthless.
31 Oct. 1998
A woman who grew up in a military family wants to be a hero; a man jealous of his Lothario friend wants to understand women's feelings better.
7 Nov. 1998
A stressed stockbroker wants a vacation that combines business with pleasure; a brainy teen wishes he were more like his football-hero classmate.
12 Dec. 1998
A handyman whose girlfriend's visit to Fantasy Island broke up their engagement comes to complain to Mr. Roarke; a recluse wants to live in a germ-free environment.
19 Dec. 1998
A beleaguered divorcé visits the fantasy world he invented in his childhood; a young woman wishes she had the perfect family to introduce to her beau.
26 Dec. 1998
Let Go
After suffering an accident, Roarke's daughter Miranda is brought back to the island; a man is obsessed with getting revenge on the thief who stole his classic car.
9 Jan. 1999
A lawyer who wants to defend someone who's actually innocent finds himself on trial; a woman wishes to regain her virginity which was not lost in the way she wanted; Cal meets a problem child.
16 Jan. 1999
The Real Thing
A woman wants to turn back the clock so her best friend's fiancé could fall in love with her instead; a tabloid journalist tries to dig up dirt about Fantasy Island.
23 Jan. 1999
Two older actors, stars of a vintage TV cop show, wish for some adventure and find themselves chasing a master criminal. Meanwhile, a man who's been pressuring his wife for a son learns he's pregnant.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page