IMDb > Pam & Tommy Lee: Stolen Honeymoon (1998) (V) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb

Reviews & Ratings for
Pam & Tommy Lee: Stolen Honeymoon (V) More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 2:[1] [2] [Next]
Index 15 reviews in total 

32 out of 35 people found the following review useful:

I thought it was kind of sweet.

Author: Smushed Paw (maggs_m@yahoo.com) from Atlanta, GA
14 November 2001

Okay, I'll admit it. Rabid curiosity got the better of me and I actually bought the video. So bite me.

As others have pointed out, the actual sex scenes are brief and few. And yes, Tommy's hung like a horse, bless his heart. But, what really interested me about this video is that if you really, REALLY pay attention, there are elements of the relationship between Tommy and Pam which are so subtle they are likely to be missed if you're too busy waiting for the next sex scene.

Every other word out of their mouths is some derivative of the word f**k -- perhaps one of their wedding gifts should have been a thesaurus -- and their conversations are pretty boring for the most part. But, the oh-so-subtle difference in the way they treat each other was fascinating to me. While every other sentence out of Pam's mouth was "I love you!" ("I love you! Hey, look at that f***ing view! I love you! Let's make chiliburgers tonight. I love you!) there was a seeming insincerity behind it. When Tommy told Pam he loved her, much less often I might add, he said it with absolute conviction. His surprising her on her birthday with a private boat party and tons of gifts was beyond sweet. He was more excited about her opening her gifts than she was. And he's a much better listener than she is. I never really thought much about either of them beyond what I'd read or heard in entertainment news, but my opinion after seeing this video is that Pam is a vain, selfish, self-absorbed airhead and Tommy, while no neuro-surgeon himself, is really a pretty sweet, sensitive guy who, when he loves, seems to love deeply and completely.

Watch again and fast forward through the sex scenes. See for yourself.

Was the above review useful to you?

25 out of 34 people found the following review useful:

The poverty of language is fascinating

Author: matthew wilder (cosmovitelli@mediaone.net) from los angeles
12 August 2000

"Baby, I gotta be preggos 'cause you were so, far, inside me, that I was like inside out." "Baby, that is one weenis." "Oh, lover, you are so beautiful." All the screenwriters Andy Warhol ever worked with couldn't have come up with the dialogue of this "inadvertent" hardcore travelogue of the Pam and Tommy honeymoon, which is white-trash cretinism boiled down to a post-bakeage minimalism that is genuinely mind-blowing. These may be the two stupidest people ever committed to celluloid. If you ever wondered what a doobie-baked stripper says to her heroin-riddled tattooed deadbeat boyfriend before he passes out on her floor, this will provide some much-needed answers.

Was the above review useful to you?

18 out of 25 people found the following review useful:

You can take the couple out of the trailer park . . .

2/10
Author: frankfob from California
5 May 2002

Your garden-variety professional porn flick consists of a variety of sex acts performed by attractive--to varying degrees--people. Your garden- variety "amateur" porn flick consists of a variety of sex acts performed by not particularly attractive--to varying degrees--people. This "film" is neither a professional porn flick nor is it really an "amateur" one. Pamela Anderson is, it is generally agreed, extremely attractive and extremely sexy. Her husband, musician Tommy Lee, is neither, but since he's the one using the camera, most of the focus of the film is on him, and it's' not a pretty sight. I can't think of too many people who are eager to gaze at his skinny, spindly, tattooed body--although he seems to be enamored of it, considering how much time he spends showing it--but the most revealing part of this tape isn't the sexual content of it. As many other posters have noted, the sex scenes are so poorly shot as to be barely visible at times, but Pam and Tommy Lee prove once and for all that pretty much every derogatory remark ever made about them is true--she's an inflated, room-temperature-IQ airhead (although she seems to have a bit more on the ball than he does, which should give you an idea of just how much of a wackjob he is) and he's a conceited, arrogant, obnoxious, bullying jackass. It's fairly evident from the start that Pam really didn't want to have sex on camera, but Tommy's constant badgering and whining finally made her give in. It's also evident--and pretty much confirmed near the end of this mess--that Tommy saw this more as a showcase for his sexual "prowess" than anything else, and it's also obvious that he really didn't give a rat's ass if Pam liked it or not. She doesn't really seem to be into it in the least. She reminds you of nothing more then a typical bored porn queen, just lying back and reciting, "Oh yeah, baby, do me, you're great baby," blah, blah, blah. It's only at the end that you realize who was manipulating who: Tommy's preening, his smug, self-satisfied smirking, his "Yeah, I'm the man!" attitude contrasts with Pam's bemused "OK, now that that's over, I can get back to doing something I actually enjoy" expression.

Don't get me wrong--even if Pam & Tommy Lee had a professional cinematographer shoot this it would still be worthless, because what you're seeing isn't a sex film as much as it is Tommy Lee's tribute to himself (and a pathetically undeserved one at that; his "performance" would get him laughed off the set of an actual porn film). Don't waste your time or your money on this loser.

Was the above review useful to you?

14 out of 20 people found the following review useful:

Boring home movies

1/10
Author: 23skidoo-4 from Calgary, Canada
13 June 2001

It's hard to review a tape that was never meant for public consumption. Neither Pamela Anderson nor Tommy Lee filmed this with the intent of releasing it to video -- although there are rumors to the opposite.

I rented this during a dull weekend just for curiosity's sake -- thanks to all the media hype. It succeeded in making my weekend even duller.

The gist of the matter is the sex takes up at most five minutes of the tape -- unless you get the truncated R-rated version where it's more like 30 seconds. The rest of the video consists of various home movie material -- the only difference between this and other people's home movies is it features two well-known people. Otherwise it's very dull stuff.

Only a couple of moments stand out as interesting: the extremely poorly shot wedding footage (word to self: never point a video camera at people standing in front of the sun) which had an otherworldly feel to it, and a brief bit shot behind-the-scenes of Anderson's film Barb Wire.

If you're in love with Anderson, you'll probably enjoy the tape. If you're renting this to see two celebrities having sex, you might get what you paid for, but don't expect much. Reportedly a much better "naughty home video" of Anderson exists, showing her having her jollies with Bret Michaels. Unfortunately (or fortunately), Anderson won a court case in the spring of 2001 that prevented this video from being released. Too bad she didn't have the same luck with her Tommy Lee opus.

Was the above review useful to you?

14 out of 21 people found the following review useful:

Very bad filming

Author: martymaster (martymaster@hotmail.com) from Fredrikstad, Norway
8 August 2001

This is just a piece of crap!!!

The video angles are so bad,that there is times when you don't know what is happening. The only positive thing about this movie is that you get to see Pamela Anderson in other situations than baywatch.

It's not very easy to get a hold of this movie because it is supposed to be private,but if you are really looking for it you will find it.

The sex scenes in this movie only last for 10min and if you have the cut version i guess it only last for about 10 seconds.If the reason why you want this movie is nudity,I advice you to rent an adult movie instead,because this is so badly made and it also contains a lot of other boring scenes.

Stay away,(I guarantee that you will be disappointed).

Was the above review useful to you?

10 out of 14 people found the following review useful:

Decent

7/10
Author: gbayshun
18 October 2001

I have watched this movie many times, and I think, despite the lack of characters and story line, this movie was decently done. I guess the biggest improvement this movie could make was to clean the dirty lens. Half the time the shots were blurry and the camera was shaking around. A major downside of this movie was the lack of emotion. I felt as emotional as I would watching paint dry. For a two-person made movie, however, I feel they did a decent job.

Overall Opinion: If you can find it for a decent price, get it. Otherwise, it isn't worth your time.

Was the above review useful to you?

6 out of 7 people found the following review useful:

Rather boring and dull

Author: Shawn Watson from The Penumbra
22 January 2001

There are 2 reasons why I watched this movie. The first being that it is a

istic insight into the lives of people with more money than sense and the second being that it was recommended to me from my friends.

I was very disappointed because all it really is is Pam and Tommy hanging around on a boat . Nothing really to get worked up about. The scenes (all 3 of them) are very unspectacular too. There is a couple of straight and one oral. All are nothing special and there is definitely better stuff out there. The only reason this has gained notoriety is that Pam denied the existence.

There is much better official out there that is way more entertaining. Try real porn with Ashley Blue or Kitty. Give this a miss but if you're really bored and your friend has loaned you a copy...watching it will only make you more bored.

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 6 people found the following review useful:

I like how Pamela Anderson is credited on IMDb as a "cinematographer"

5/10
Author: MovieAddict2016 from UK
15 January 2006

If your idea of a good time is watching some druggie rock star bonking a famous Playboy bunny then this "movie" will certainly fulfill you. It is, at least, leagues better than that awful Paris Hilton tape. However, in general, I just have a hard time of finding entertainment in watching two famous people going at it for an hour. Maybe it's just me.

Let's give a rundown of what occurs in this film, though:

- Pamela Anderson has sex with Tommy Lee in a moving car - Pamela Anderson has sex with Tommy Lee on a private boat - Pamela Anderson has sex with Tommy Lee in her private trailer

I'm sure it must have been hard for her to be "cinematographer" while having to perform the sexual acts. I also like how she's credited as "Makeup Artist."

Makeup for what?

Maybe I don't really want to know.

Was the above review useful to you?

5 out of 7 people found the following review useful:

all hands on dick

4/10
Author: garella from anywhere everywhere
2 August 2007

A cinematic triumph. Pamela and Tommy Lee's Sex Video, supposedly stolen from the newlyweds' house, is nothing but buoyant fun. Pamela Anderson Lee, the internationally lusted-after Baywatch star, is positively unsinkable as she frolics in the buff off the Lees' Jacuzzi-equipped pleasure cruiser.

Speaking of pleasure cruisers, Tommy's is cinema's real Titanic, although in this case it never founders. (Tommy Lee first made his name -- for what it's worth -- in the brainless 80s teen-rock band Motley Cru. You can certainly see where he got his self-confidence.)

Even Pamela's famously plasticized accessories don't ring a false note. Who's to say what's real; they show up on videotape, right? Besides, there's no faking dialogue like:

Pamela: "Where's my cocktail?"

Tommy: "It's right here, baby." (he pans downward)

It's too bad the happy couple's dissolute pleasures are marred by excessive expressions of love and devotion.

"You're the best f---ing husband in the world!" Pamela squeals.

Other than that bit of sentimentality, this is forty-five minutes worth of premium Americana -- show-biz success enjoyed the way God intended it: in a four-wheel-drive truck, rocking its shocks to pieces in the breakdown lane of the I-5.

(Note: If IMDb doesn't want certain words included in reviews, even when those words are actual quotations from the film, then perhaps IMDb should not include films that contain such nasty words in its database.)

Was the above review useful to you?

9 out of 15 people found the following review useful:

this sucks

2/10
Author: OzzyCash from Nashville, TN
19 August 2001

Ok we never get to see a celebrity in a porn movie so I can see where this caused a lot of talk and excitement but it's boring and crappy. None of the sex scenes involve seeing Pamela's face and there is very little sex, it's mostly just boring garbage, I don't recommend anybody watching this unless you're a fan of one of the two in this movie, it's terrible

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 2:[1] [2] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Ratings External reviews Plot keywords
Main details Your user reviews Your vote history