Zero One (TV Series 1962– ) Poster

(1962– )

Episode List



3 Oct. 1962
Alan Garnett is the chief investigator for the International Air Security Board,based at the Zero one headquarters at London airport,with his young American assistant Jimmy and secretary Maya. When pilot Peter Elkinson appears to be suffering from memory lapses and his domestic situation is not what it should be,he is likely to put his passengers' lives at risk and Garnett is brought in to help him sort himself out.
10 Oct. 1962
A plane with a Middle-Eastern leader aboard is discovered to have a tire sabotaged so that the plane will explode upon landing.
17 Oct. 1962
The Liar
When a young woman dies of an apparent heart attack during a plane trip, a woman known to be a notorious liar accuses the victim's husband of murder.
24 Oct. 1962
The Contender
When a conspiracy to murder a contending boxer is discovered, Alan Garnett is charged with guarding him until the pugilist takes the ring to fight for the world's heavyweight championship.
31 Oct. 1962
Donovan's Disaster
When an airfield manager refuses to lend his fire engine to the local villagers fighting a fire at the local pub, resulting in the pub's destruction, the townspeople lay siege to the airstrip. Alan Garrett is called upon to straighten out the mess.
14 Nov. 1962
The Bovard Affair
Alan Garnett is personally escorting an extremely valuable painting on a flight from London to New York,where it is to be exhibited. However,on arrival at his destination Garnett is told that the painting is actually a forgery and he resolves to retrace his steps in order to find the original and work out how and where the switch was made.
21 Nov. 1962
Fly Away Peter
A young boy traveling alone arrives at the Chicago airport and no one is at the gate to meet him.
28 Nov. 1962
Return Trip
Alan Garnett discovers a connection between a woman's memory loss and a murder in another city.
5 Dec. 1962
The Marriage Broker
Greek Tina Stavros arrives in London from New York in order to get married but there is a very great state of confusion at the airport. The very vocal Kadopolis family have arrived to meet Tina, but they actually have two sons,so one is destined to end up empty-handed. A very reluctant Alan Garnett is brought in to act as a marriage broker and work out which is the husband for Tina.
12 Dec. 1962
Gunpoint to Shannon
Someone on the Transatlantic jet has scribbled a message for help on the washroom mirror, but Garnett doesn't know which passenger it is.
19 Dec. 1962
Million Dollar Lift
When an ex-con, recently released from an American prison, shows up in London, Alan Garnett suspects that the man is about to commit another crime.
27 Dec. 1962
Big Sister
Maya suspects her brother is using his position as an airline steward to smuggle drugs.

 1962  1963  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page