Needs 5 Ratings

Oh Boy! (1919)


Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?



Credited cast:
Lou Ellen Carter
George Budd
Jackie Sampson
Miss Penelope Budd
Judge Daniel Carter (as W.H. Thompson)
Grace Reals ...
Mrs. Carter
Joseph Conyers ...
Constable Simms
J.K. Murray ...
Dean of Richguys College
Lefty Flynn
Orchestra leader
Charles Hartley
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Charles Hartley ...
Undetermined Role
Irene Tams ...
Undetermined Role


Add Full Plot | Add Synopsis






Release Date:

22 June 1919 (USA)  »

Also Known As:

Coeurs de vingt ans  »

Company Credits

Show more on  »

Technical Specs

Sound Mix:

Aspect Ratio:

1.33 : 1
See  »

Did You Know?


(1917). Stage Play: Oh, Boy. Musical comedy. Book by Guy Bolton and P.G. Wodehouse. Music by Jerome Kern. Musical Director: Max Hirschfeld. Music orchestrated by Frank Saddler. Directed by Edward Royce. Princess Theatre (moved to The Casino Theatre from 19 Nov 1917- close): 20 Feb 1917- 30 Mar 1918 (463 performances). Cast: Marie Carroll (as "Lou Ellen Carter"), Austin Clark (as "Mr. Olaf Lauder"), Patrice Clark (as "Miss Iona Saxon"), Jeannette Cook (as "Miss Lottie Limmut"), Louise Cook, Marion Davies (as "Jane Packard"), Dorothy Dickson (as "Dance Specialty"), David Douglass, Ethel Forde (as "Miss Anna Thorpe"), Hal Forde (as "Jim Marvin"), Alden Glover Jr. (as "Mr. Ivan L. Ovanerve"), Evelyn Grieg (as "Miss Rhoda Byke"), Joseph Hadley (as "Mr. Will Hooper Rupp"), Augusta Haviland (as "Mrs. Carter"), Leo Howe, Kathryn Hurst (as "Miss Wanda Farr"), Carl Hyson (as "Dance Specialty"), Justine Johnstone (as "Polly Andrus"), Lillian Lavonne (as "Miss Annie Olde-Knight"), Clarence Lutz (as "Mr. Hugo Chaseit"), Carl Lyle (as "Briggs"), Stephen Maley (as "Constable Simms"), Margaret Mason (as "Miss Sheila Ryve"), Frank McGinn (as "Judge Daniel Carter"), Florence McGuire (as "Miss Georgia Spelvin"), Jack Merritt (as "A Club Waiter"), Ralph O'Brien (as "Mr. Phelan Fyne"), Edna May Oliver (as "Miss Penelope Budd"), Tom Powers (as "George Budd"), Kathryn Rahn (as "Miss Lotta Noyes"), Lillian Rice (as "Miss Billie Dew"), Marjorie Rolland (as "Miss B. Ava Little"), Anna Stone (as "Miss Inna Ford"), Anna Wheaton (as "Jackie Simpson"), Charles Yorkshire (as "Mr. Phil Ossify"). Produced by William Elliott and F. Ray Comstock. Note: Filmed by Albert Capellani Productions [distributed by Pathe] as Oh Boy! (1919). See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Contribute to This Page