Seven Little Australians (TV Mini-Series 1973) Poster

(1973 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List


Season 1

Fowl for Dinner
Captain Woolcot is embarrassed by the antics of his seven mischievous children: Meg, Pip, Judy, Nell, Bunty, Baby and "The General" when they interrupt a dinner given for the Captain's new Commanding Officer.
What Are Fathers for Anyway?
While on an errand to make up for the disastrous dinner party, Pip and Judy take a detour to a carnival.
Judy has been sent to boarding school at Mount Victoria, but is determined to return home.
All for the Worst
Bunty is plagued by the lies he tells, Meg makes efforts to be "grown up" and Judy makes a torturous trip home.
Judy arrives home, worn out and ill, but makes the other children promise not to let Esther or the Captain know, for fear of being sent back to school.
Tomorrow Do Thy Worst
Judy is still ill and the children try to take care of her, however the Captain's suspicions are aroused.
Into the Sun
The Doctor decides that Judy must recuperate in a warmer climate, but she is unwilling to be parted from the others. An invitation for the family to visit Esther's parents at their at their country property, Yarrahappini, is accepted as a solution.
While the Captain spends a lonely time at Misrule, his family enjoy their country holiday. Meg begins to fall in love with the property manager, Dick Gillet, but is disillusioned when she discovers he is an alcoholic.
The Picnic
On the last day of their holiday at Yarrahappini, Esther accompanies her father to a ball and the children go off for a picnic, which comes to a sad end.
Going Home
Life goes on for the family at Misrule.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page