Episode List


Season 10

9 Mar. 1981
Proof Spirits: Part 1
Vera Barnes - better known as "Madame Veda Bronski", a spiritualist and professed clairvoyant - is charged with obtaining money by deception from widow Elizabeth Penn. The Prosecution claim that she took advantage of the vulnerable Mrs. Penn and tricked her into donating £17500, supposedly towards a spiritualist centre that was never built. The Defence respond that Madame Bronski does appear to have unusual gifts and even these are disputed she has a sincere belief that she can contact the dead and help people like Mrs. Penn.
16 Mar. 1981
Foul Play: Part 1
The friendship of Stephen Prentice and Don Rose has faded away over the years. Now Prentice finds himself on trial for assaulting Rose during a parks football match, accused of kicking him in the head after he had fallen to the ground.
13 Apr. 1981
Embers: Part 1
A fire in the Sycamore Grove nightclub resulted in the deaths of seventeen people and injuries to many others. However this was no accident in the view of the Prosecution. They allege that owner Janet Godfrey and general manager Paul Flood were responsible for the fire through gross negligence as they failed to maintain a safe building. Both defendants though insist they fulfilled their responsibilities correctly.
Embers: Part 3
The case continues into a Nightclub fire that killed 17 people.

« Season 9 |  Season 10  Season 11  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page