Heat of the Sun (TV Mini-Series 1998) Poster

(1998 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List



28 Jan. 1998
Private Lives
After shooting a child killer that was deemed untouchable, Scotland Yard's Albert Tyburn is sent to 1930's Kenya to head a criminal division in Nairobi. He investigates the death of Lady Daphne Ellesmere as a murder even though his boss and the coroner insist she was killed by a lion. Helping him is Daphne's sister, a lovely pilot who refuses to play the social games common in the British expatriate set.
4 Feb. 1998
Hide in Plain Sight
Burkitt's orders to arrest all the native prostitutes for the Prince of Wales' visit inconveniences all the policemen. Tyburn and his new assistant, Valentine, investigate the murder of a native woman and an attack on a local mission.
11 Feb. 1998
The Sport of Kings
After defeating a murder charge and losing an important horse race, wealthy and powerful Max Van der Vuurst is found dead after a fire. But Tyburn and the army must rescue a town besieged by raiders in order to collar their prime suspect.


See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page